We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay; excellent staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay; excellent staff.”
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very helpful. She gave us excellent directions the best restaurant in town. The room was lovely and homey. The Breakfast Atrium area was a perfect setting. The bed pillows were soft and awesome and there were plenty of them!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oceann14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    91
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
104
95
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cypress, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel is by far one of the nicest I've stayed at. The suites are huge and have all the amenities to make it feel like home! The breakfast area is outstanding as well! My family got treated amazingly and we will definitely make a trip back by there again soon! Thanks so much!

Room Tip: The second floor has the suites and the breakfast area! A must do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JessicaH_823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Lake Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

After working out in the heat all day, and driving 6 hours with a cranky 4 year old to our long awaited vacation, I had to stop at this hotel for some much needed rest. It was around 2 am, and upon walking into the lobby I was incredibly impressed. Employed at another hotel I always critique other hotels, and this hotel was wonderful. The staff was excellent, friendly yet professional, and the breakfast was in the atrium which was pleasant. This will be my new location to split my travels up when I travel again. Always used to drive past Columbus, IN, but from now on will be stopping mainly because of the employees I encountered and because of the cleanliness of your hotel.

Room Tip: Even facing the road the room was quiet and dark enough to get a good rest. A/C was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our first impression upon arriving was exceptional, especially thanks to Josh at the check in counter. We got there early for a funeral and Josh checked us in early and upgraded our room. As Choice Privileges members we will definitely return to this hotel. Thanks Josh.

This Comfort Inn is very clean. The moment you check in you're treated special. The staff are the friendliest and most accommodating we have encountered. The outdoor pool is kept immaculate and is large. The flowers around the pool added a nice touch.

The breakfast buffet offered plenty of choices. There was fresh fruit, hot sausage links and patties, hot eggs scrambled and boiled, hot and cold cereals, yogurts, selections of pastries, all breakfast beverages, make your own waffles, all in a clean comfortable spacious lounge.

We will definitely return to this hotel and absolutely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IndianaTraveler520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Well, only ONE problem: This location is hard to spot from the road. Look for the Burger King roadside, or the Clarion Hotel across the road.
Otherwise, a great facility. Lovely atrium with expansive breakfast buffet. Clean, efficient, comfotable.

Room Tip: Avoid 1st floor annex bldg, where conference rms are across the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LearnedHand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

I will have to say that this was a great place to stay. The staff were really helpful and the room was clean and well stocked with towels. The morning coffee and danish were a great surprise as it was again well stocked. The room was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable....Would stay here again....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eddie106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I've had trouble staying at some of the hotels on Louisville as I've been driving to see family in the Midwest from the South. I haven't had great experiences. I drove a little further this year to stay at this Comfort Inn and am so glad that I did. Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, location was convenient, and breakfast was yummy and well stocked. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kermit753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
120 reviews
7.6 mi away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 2485 W Jonathan Moore Pike, Columbus, IN 47201-9206 (Formerly Ramada Inn Columbus)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn And Suites Columbus
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing