We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn - Columbus IN
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Spencer
1 review
“short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Were in town for a funeral so we did not spend much time there. Room was quiet and comfortable just what we expected. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheri Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    52
    68
    72
    72
See reviews for
132
62
27
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Great location right off the freeway on our road trip home from Chicago. Various eateries and gas stations in the area, with several hotel choices. Chose Days Inn due to free wireless and breakfast, and have stayed at Days before. However, I was used to more from Days properties in the past. The property was clean and well kept, but indoors showed its age. Plenty of parking. Fitness/workout room was up to date, however, I noted the hours were from 10 am to 10pm, which would not work for an early riser like myself if I were to stay longer than overnight. Furniture a bit worn, but everything was clean. Comfortable beds, good water pressure in bathroom, though there was some rust on tub. Window was right next to parking lot, with no under curtain to open curtains to let in light. Microwave and refrigerator in room were spotless. Pool area was very nice from what I could see from breakfast area. Breakfast the next morning was adequate with only hot items being coffee and oatmeal, but other items available (yogurt, fruit, dry cereal and milk, toast). I have stayed at other Days properties with a much more substantial breakfast (i.e. waffles, eggs, etc.). This property was only two stories, however, so maybe did not warrant a lot of food choice. No elevator for ADA if you need wheelchair access, first floor only. Noisy neighbors across the hall were taken care of promptly by front desk. I would stay again if in the area for an overnight, but not for longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightowl800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

This hotel appears to have two standards, but you pay full price no matter what you get. Some of the rooms might be OK, but we were billeted in a long term stay section. When we entered, we were greeting with the smell of road tar and fabric softener. The road tar was from contractors and the fabric softener was from the laundrette that the long termers use. The locks on the entry doors to the hotel were both broken - anybody, key or not, could just walk right in - and the treads on the stairs were patched with duct tape. That just covers the first minute of our stay, everything else was just as shoddy.

If a hotel chain is going to put you in a below standard, long term stay room, they should charge a long term stay price. We paid $90 and it should have been $30.

The wifi was agonizingly slow and the breakfast was so rudimentary, that we just skipped it and went up the street to eat and use the restaurant wifi.

There are several other hotels at this location. I advise the reader to stay in one of those.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Columbus hotels

Monroe, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

First day of our vacation and stopped here for the night
Looks good outside and the lobby was ok, now for the room, it is showing wear, need a good cleaning luckily we brought a can of freeze the room was very stuffy. The only reason we stayed is the was a prepaid thru EXPEDIA WITH NO REFUND. Will not do that again. Staff was good. If you can stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Do not go pre pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takingitez544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is advertised as having been recently renovated but should be sued for false advertising. The entire hotel smells like smoke and cat urine, the wall paper was coming down in several spots in my room, the phone did not work and the bathtub had so many stains in it my wife refused to even take a shower.When I asked the front desk clerk about all this, she apologized and said she could switch rooms! Stay away from this one!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

On the upside, staff were friendly and efficient. The hotel is easy to find and just off I-65. The bed was comfortable and the room had a hi-def TV with a lot of channels. The room and bathroom were clean and orderly. Yogurt was available for breakfast. On the downside, the breakfast didn't offer much selection and there was only 1 styrofoam bowl left for making instant oatmeal. The hotel and furnishings look very dated and dowdy. Also, there was no security other than the inside lock on your room door; the exterior doors had no locks.

Overall it was an okay place to stay for one night on our way home from a family reunion, but I can't really recommend it.

Room Tip: You will probably feel more secure on the 2nd floor. However, there is no elevator, if you have mobi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
0.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Columbus IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Columbus IN

Property: Days Inn - Columbus IN
Address: 3445 W Jonathan Moore Pike, Columbus, IN 47201-9082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Columbus IN 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Columbus IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Columbus
Columbus Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing