We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mom loved it too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mom loved it too!”
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo one night with my Mom on a return trip from West Virginia. We both really liked this hotel. Its retro furnishings make it fun. The room had a large walk-in shower (seldom seen in a hotel of this price and class). The beds were awesome and everything was spotless. Although the hotel has a lobby restaurant, local eateries are within a short walking distance (there is also a local movie theater just across the street). If you order the breakfast quesadilla from the lobby restaurant, note that it easily feeds to adults.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Take_Me_Home_Now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    62
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
77
101
16
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2009

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. Wonderful staff, good location, clean rooms.
We stayed 2 nights for a weekend family getaway. My kids loved the "hotel dog" Miles. Pool was very nice. Our room was fun and modern with wood floors. We visited "Kids Commons" at the recommendation of the hotel staff. Our kids loved it!
We felt safe walking outside in the evenings. We had a wonderful trip. Highly recommend this hotel. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationMom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
77 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

My husband & I decided to spend the night in Columbus after a day of shopping in Nashville, IN. This hotel is just terrific. What a trendy but elegant hotel right downtown! Not your typical stay. First off the staff was so friendly, and that included Myles the hotel mascot. Vibrant colors throughout. Cool hallway design and arty decor. Rooms have hardwood flooring, spa baths, Aveda products and bedding is very plush. You won't be sorry you stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2009

The bed was great and the rooms were very clean. I loved the shower and the Aveda products. I wish I could have spent more time there.
The only bad thing is you are across from a big post office that has trucks coming in all night, but running the fan quieted the noise.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank la-la-Minneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Lovely place to stay specially when you are on business. Tastefully decorated rooms and a resident dog to help you spend time in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank World_Wise_Indian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2009

Excellent hotel very competent staff good location. We would avoid eating there. Jill's Diner for breakfast, the Fourth Street Grill for lunch, and Smith's Row for dinner serve excellent food.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Railroadbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 30, 2009

What a breath of fresh air after a few hotel nightmares last year. The decor was a welcome change of pace from the standard hotel fare. The ambiance, beginning with Miles the canine inn-bassador, was wonderful. Enjoyed our breakfast on the day we left though we didn't get a chance to try lunch or dinner there this time. Am looking forward to a retun trip later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keeylyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Address: 400 Brown St, Columbus, IN 47201-6707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll know as soon as you walk through the doors of the Hotel Indigo and are greeted by Miles, our doggy ambassador, this boutique hotel defies convention. We feature unique design at every turn, without compromising your comfort. As a 2014 Certificate of Excellence Award winner, the Hotel Indigo in Columbus, Indiana is a sophisticated, full-service hotel in downtown Columbus, IN designed to create a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Our boutique hotel is ideal for travelers who desire an escape from the ordinary but value the traditional hospitality and services of a standard hotel. Our luxury Columbus, IN accommodations offer quick access to area attractions such as the Columbus Museum of Art and Design, the Mill Race Park and Architectural Tours of Columbus, Indiana. Our luxury hotel is also near prime shopping spots, including the Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall, the Exit 76 Antique Mall and great boutique shopping on Washington Street. Travelers looking for lodging in Columbus, Indiana can enjoy a relaxing stay at this hotel, located near many corporations including Cummins, Toyota, Irwin Financial, Enkei and Impact Forge. Our boutique hotel in downtown Columbus, IN provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access, IHG Rewards points, a heated, indoor pool and well-appointed rooms with modern decor, making it a true oasis for the business traveler. While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Columbus,IN, you and your four-legged family are always welcome. Savor a cup of Copper Moon locally sourced coffee or have dinner at Gallery Bar and Bistro. Pamper yourself and inspire your passions at the Hotel Indigo in Columbus, Indiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing