We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Columbus(Columbus)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Columbus Hotel(Columbus)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
256
73
23
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
73
23
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaveda productshotel doggreat hotelpost officebright colorswalking distancelarge bathroomboard gameswood floorswalk in showertwo blocksthe hotel staffbottled waterwe've stayedcomplimentary breakfastnice decorhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 357 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were driving back from Hilton Head and stayed at the Hotel Indigo. We were between the snowstorm and the frigid weather, so we ended up staying 3 nights. It feels so comfortable at this hotel. The rooms and common places are very clean and new. The staff is very accommodating. They have made our experience enjoyable. I have been impressed with everyone from the front desk staff, the servers, the housekeepers, maintenance and of course, Miles, the hotel dog. You won't be disappointed if you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequenttraveler025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi L, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Your response is warm enough to melt the snow outside! We are so happy we could shelter you from the frigid temperatures recently. I know the delay you faced probably wasn't what you planned for your trip and our team was thankful to hear your comments. All of us at the Hotel Indigo Columbus look forward to your return if or when you visit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is very pleasant and staff very friendly. Very central to down town so walking is best for getting to local amenities. Overall it was a good stay but be aware that walls are paper thin, heating system was noisy and breakfast can be slow if busy.....having said all that I liked it!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi L, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

I am happy to hear you liked us overall even if there were a drawbacks. While we love being busy, it can be challenging to serve breakfast to so many at the same time. Our staff will take encouragement from your review as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel has a very achitectural feel to it but the hotel staff is super friendly including Miles, the hotels four legged ambassador. The pool and fitness facility were top notch, the food and drink in the dining area were delicious and the service was great. My room was spotlessly clean and super comfy.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the post office are quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jingebrigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi L, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your take on our top-notch hotel! We love hearing how Miles and our entire staff made your trip better. The 24-hour fitness center is something we are very proud of as it lets our guests work out on their schedule and is a bright, cheerful room no matter what time you work out on our variety of machines. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting friends in Columbus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Hotel Indigo has a great staff, interesting decor and an upbeat style at a reasonable price. However the walls are paper thin--not what you expect from the look and feel of the place!
We were kept awake all night by a wedding group that wanted to party to the wee hours after their reception. The staff did their best to quiet them and finally moved them to the only other available room...only to keep those guests awake as well. Book a room away from the elevator and ice machines and as far away from any groups that might be staying as you can!

Room Tip: run the fan to keep out noise of your neighbors
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicagotraveler195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi L, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry the guests nearby disturbed you and appreciate that you brought it to our attention. Moving them to another room is always a last resort but hopefully you were able to sleep soundly afterwards. I am like you, and always ask for a room away from vending areas or elevators because I know I seem to hear every noise in the hallway when I'm away from home. We look forward to your return and offering a quiet location for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I highly recommend Hotel Indigo in Downtown Columbus. The amenities are great (gym, pool, restaurant, parking, etc.) and the entire place is impeccably decorated from head to toe. AND, they have an adorable little dog who lives in the lobby.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank schevrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews