We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stuck in Indiana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were driving back from Hilton Head and stayed at the Hotel Indigo. We were between the snowstorm and the frigid weather, so we ended up staying 3 nights. It feels so comfortable at this hotel. The rooms and common places are very clean and new. The staff is very accommodating. They have made our experience enjoyable. I have been impressed with everyone from the front desk staff, the servers, the housekeepers, maintenance and of course, Miles, the hotel dog. You won't be disappointed if you stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frequenttraveler025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi L, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Your response is warm enough to melt the snow outside! We are so happy we could shelter you from the frigid temperatures recently. I know the delay you faced probably wasn't what you planned for your trip and our team was thankful to hear your comments. All of us at the Hotel Indigo Columbus look forward to your return if or when you visit the area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (340)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 340 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is very pleasant and staff very friendly. Very central to down town so walking is best for getting to local amenities. Overall it was a good stay but be aware that walls are paper thin, heating system was noisy and breakfast can be slow if busy.....having said all that I liked it!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi L, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

I am happy to hear you liked us overall even if there were a drawbacks. While we love being busy, it can be challenging to serve breakfast to so many at the same time. Our staff will take encouragement from your review as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel has a very achitectural feel to it but the hotel staff is super friendly including Miles, the hotels four legged ambassador. The pool and fitness facility were top notch, the food and drink in the dining area were delicious and the service was great. My room was spotlessly clean and super comfy.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the post office are quieter.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jingebrigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi L, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for sharing your take on our top-notch hotel! We love hearing how Miles and our entire staff made your trip better. The 24-hour fitness center is something we are very proud of as it lets our guests work out on their schedule and is a bright, cheerful room no matter what time you work out on our variety of machines. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting friends in Columbus!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Hotel Indigo has a great staff, interesting decor and an upbeat style at a reasonable price. However the walls are paper thin--not what you expect from the look and feel of the place!
We were kept awake all night by a wedding group that wanted to party to the wee hours after their reception. The staff did their best to quiet them and finally moved them to the only other available room...only to keep those guests awake as well. Book a room away from the elevator and ice machines and as far away from any groups that might be staying as you can!

Room Tip: run the fan to keep out noise of your neighbors
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicagotraveler195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi L, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am so sorry the guests nearby disturbed you and appreciate that you brought it to our attention. Moving them to another room is always a last resort but hopefully you were able to sleep soundly afterwards. I am like you, and always ask for a room away from vending areas or elevators because I know I seem to hear every noise in the hallway when I'm away from home. We look forward to your return and offering a quiet location for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I highly recommend Hotel Indigo in Downtown Columbus. The amenities are great (gym, pool, restaurant, parking, etc.) and the entire place is impeccably decorated from head to toe. AND, they have an adorable little dog who lives in the lobby.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank schevrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Staff are friendly & helpful. Miles the dog is adorable. We had drinks at the bar which were good, bar staff friendly. King suite was amazing, somewhat ruins other hotel rooms for you though. Comfy bed, everything we wanted was in walking distance. Pool & hot tub nice.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Exhausted from a very long day of travel in 2011, my fiance started to criticize me for having made reservations at the new "Hotel Indigo" (which didn't have many reviews at the time) instead of something we were both familiar with. As we passed by other nice looking hotels in the city, I started to worry my gamble would be a bad choice. Boy was this thought (and my fiance) wrong. Within seconds of entering the hotel, she said, "I'm sorry. You were right." Music to my ears.

This place is great. The hotel is modern and unique. It is clean and feels fresh. It is a great value. I honestly can't think of a bad thing to say about it.

We will be sure to stay at Hotel Indigos in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0VEB1RDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 9 in Columbus
125 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
1.6 mi away
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Columbus
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown

Address: 400 Brown St, Columbus, IN 47201-6707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $150 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll know as soon as you walk through the doors of the Hotel Indigo and are greeted by Miles, our doggy ambassador, this boutique hotel defies convention. We feature unique design at every turn, without compromising your comfort. As a 2014 Certificate of Excellence Award winner, the Hotel Indigo in Columbus, Indiana is a sophisticated, full-service hotel in downtown Columbus, IN designed to create a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Our boutique hotel is ideal for travelers who desire an escape from the ordinary but value the traditional hospitality and services of a standard hotel. Our luxury Columbus, IN accommodations offer quick access to area attractions such as the Columbus Museum of Art and Design, the Mill Race Park and Architectural Tours of Columbus, Indiana. Our luxury hotel is also near prime shopping spots, including the Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall, the Exit 76 Antique Mall and great boutique shopping on Washington Street. Travelers looking for lodging in Columbus, Indiana can enjoy a relaxing stay at this hotel, located near many corporations including Cummins, Toyota, Irwin Financial, Enkei and Impact Forge. Our boutique hotel in downtown Columbus, IN provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access, IHG Rewards points, a heated, indoor pool and well-appointed rooms with modern decor, making it a true oasis for the business traveler. While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Columbus,IN, you and your four-legged family are always welcome. Savor a cup of Copper Moon locally sourced coffee or have dinner at Gallery Bar and Bistro. Pamper yourself and inspire your passions at the Hotel Indigo in Columbus, Indiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing