We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cordova, Tennessee
1 review
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel has a very achitectural feel to it but the hotel staff is super friendly including Miles, the hotels four legged ambassador. The pool and fitness facility were top notch, the food and drink in the dining area were delicious and the service was great. My room was spotlessly clean and super comfy.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the post office are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jingebrigt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi L, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your take on our top-notch hotel! We love hearing how Miles and our entire staff made your trip better. The 24-hour fitness center is something we are very proud of as it lets our guests work out on their schedule and is a bright, cheerful room no matter what time you work out on our variety of machines. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting friends in Columbus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    64
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
78
101
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Hotel Indigo has a great staff, interesting decor and an upbeat style at a reasonable price. However the walls are paper thin--not what you expect from the look and feel of the place!
We were kept awake all night by a wedding group that wanted to party to the wee hours after their reception. The staff did their best to quiet them and finally moved them to the only other available room...only to keep those guests awake as well. Book a room away from the elevator and ice machines and as far away from any groups that might be staying as you can!

Room Tip: run the fan to keep out noise of your neighbors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagotraveler195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi L, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry the guests nearby disturbed you and appreciate that you brought it to our attention. Moving them to another room is always a last resort but hopefully you were able to sleep soundly afterwards. I am like you, and always ask for a room away from vending areas or elevators because I know I seem to hear every noise in the hallway when I'm away from home. We look forward to your return and offering a quiet location for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I highly recommend Hotel Indigo in Downtown Columbus. The amenities are great (gym, pool, restaurant, parking, etc.) and the entire place is impeccably decorated from head to toe. AND, they have an adorable little dog who lives in the lobby.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank schevrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Staff are friendly & helpful. Miles the dog is adorable. We had drinks at the bar which were good, bar staff friendly. King suite was amazing, somewhat ruins other hotel rooms for you though. Comfy bed, everything we wanted was in walking distance. Pool & hot tub nice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Exhausted from a very long day of travel in 2011, my fiance started to criticize me for having made reservations at the new "Hotel Indigo" (which didn't have many reviews at the time) instead of something we were both familiar with. As we passed by other nice looking hotels in the city, I started to worry my gamble would be a bad choice. Boy was this thought (and my fiance) wrong. Within seconds of entering the hotel, she said, "I'm sorry. You were right." Music to my ears.

This place is great. The hotel is modern and unique. It is clean and feels fresh. It is a great value. I honestly can't think of a bad thing to say about it.

We will be sure to stay at Hotel Indigos in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L0VEB1RDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Had such a great stay at this hotel. We were greeted by Miles, and from there on, it was nothing short of fantastic. Coming to a city the size of Columbus, it was so nice to see the big city quality with the small town charm. As far as we are concerned, this is the only choice of hotel in Columbus and we will be back time and time again. Kudos to your hotel and terrific staff.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank choochalooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi L, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. The charm of our town lured the Hotel Indigo brand here just so we can deliver the same big city experience to guests visiting! Our staff and Miles love meeting new guests and making your stay fantastic is our ultimate goal. We can't wait for your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulliver, Michigan
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We knew we wanted to stay over in COlumbus because of my previous trips through the city, visiting the architectural wonders of international design. My partner had just heard of Columbus, though a total art freak. We did not know the hotel, but were able to secure a room. Wonderful for leisure travelers who do not need (as do some reviewers) internet speed, We found it remarkably welcoming, comfortable, INEXPENSIVE compared to the usual digs visiting kids in major metro areas. True, it doesn't have the monster floral arrangements and other niceties of hotels we visit. Guess what! We didn't miss them and almost stayed another day, but would have missed a family Thanksgiving. There in 11/2011.

Room Tip: Happy with ours. Hotel convenient to tours of city architecture and a wonderful soup kitchen lunch k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Address: 400 Brown St, Columbus, IN 47201-6707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll know as soon as you walk through the doors of the Hotel Indigo and are greeted by Miles, our doggy ambassador, this boutique hotel defies convention. We feature unique design at every turn, without compromising your comfort. As a 2014 Certificate of Excellence Award winner, the Hotel Indigo in Columbus, Indiana is a sophisticated, full-service hotel in downtown Columbus, IN designed to create a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Our boutique hotel is ideal for travelers who desire an escape from the ordinary but value the traditional hospitality and services of a standard hotel. Our luxury Columbus, IN accommodations offer quick access to area attractions such as the Columbus Museum of Art and Design, the Mill Race Park and Architectural Tours of Columbus, Indiana. Our luxury hotel is also near prime shopping spots, including the Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall, the Exit 76 Antique Mall and great boutique shopping on Washington Street. Travelers looking for lodging in Columbus, Indiana can enjoy a relaxing stay at this hotel, located near many corporations including Cummins, Toyota, Irwin Financial, Enkei and Impact Forge. Our boutique hotel in downtown Columbus, IN provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access, IHG Rewards points, a heated, indoor pool and well-appointed rooms with modern decor, making it a true oasis for the business traveler. While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Columbus,IN, you and your four-legged family are always welcome. Savor a cup of Copper Moon locally sourced coffee or have dinner at Gallery Bar and Bistro. Pamper yourself and inspire your passions at the Hotel Indigo in Columbus, Indiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing