We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wear and tear”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nice location. Hotel had a great feel but don't look to close-lots of wear and tear on furniture and walls in our room. Loved the bathroom especially the great shower-but think we may have paid to much for what we got.

Room Tip: We did not have tkme to reserve ahead - did not get a great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chamron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Chamron B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to know that our location suited your needs, it’s always nice to hear we are getting it right. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 345 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

My mother and I stayed for an evening and we were very pleased. The staff was very friendly when we arrived. They called the room a few hours after our arrival to check and see if we needed anything. The room was very clean with hardwood flooring. The bathroom was nice with plenty of linens and a very large shower. We ordered room service for breakfast. It was prompt, tasted good and the prices were very reasonable.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. We did not hear anything while in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morganzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

The colorful, artistic environment was matched by the attentive staff and the darling dog, Miles, who has been their resident greeter for 5 years.
There are many top-rated hotels, but the ones we come back to have friendly staff personnel who listen and make every effort to honor requests. We'd like to give special recognition to Leanne and Robin for their cheerful and professional service.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bird112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fabulous find. Artsy decor, unique lobby with a resident dog. Hardwood floors in the rooms and roomy rooms plus bathrooms. Walking distance to a downtown that is well kept up and architecturally interesting.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colfal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is a great hotel - it is a gem that is better than most large city boutique hotels I have stayed at. The rooms are unique and lovely design. The rooms are large, extremely clean and comfortable. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and it was very good. It had unique and healthy options. The hotel staff were friendly and professional. We had stayed here about 18 months ago and it remains a gem worth coming back to! I wish all hotels were like this one

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjuicetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel, very accommodating to requests. My children loved the lobby, they have games, books, and the sweetest dog! Close to everything. Only down fall would be there is no complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferTreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This hotel is architecturally very interesting and inviting, on the outside, the common areas and most certainly the rooms. The people, especially in the front office made us feel like we were guests in their home. Very friendly. The location is very convenient to walk to just about everything you could want in downtown Columbus. Very nice to not have to drive at all. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We will most definitely be back.

Room Tip: Suggest upper floors, if looking east, great view of downtown, if west, very pretty open space. No...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
2.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 9 in Columbus
130 reviews
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
1.6 mi away
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Columbus
301 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown

Address: 400 Brown St, Columbus, IN 47201-6707
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $137 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll know as soon as you walk through the doors of the Hotel Indigo and are greeted by Miles, our doggy ambassador, this boutique hotel defies convention. We feature unique design at every turn, without compromising your comfort. As a 2014 Certificate of Excellence Award winner, the Hotel Indigo in Columbus, Indiana is a sophisticated, full-service hotel in downtown Columbus, IN designed to create a sense of peace and serenity for all guests. Our boutique hotel is ideal for travelers who desire an escape from the ordinary but value the traditional hospitality and services of a standard hotel. Our luxury Columbus, IN accommodations offer quick access to area attractions such as the Columbus Museum of Art and Design, the Mill Race Park and Architectural Tours of Columbus, Indiana. Our luxury hotel is also near prime shopping spots, including the Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall, the Exit 76 Antique Mall and great boutique shopping on Washington Street. Travelers looking for lodging in Columbus, Indiana can enjoy a relaxing stay at this hotel, located near many corporations including Cummins, Toyota, Irwin Financial, Enkei and Impact Forge. Our boutique hotel in downtown Columbus, IN provides free high-speed, wireless Internet access, IHG Rewards points, a heated, indoor pool and well-appointed rooms with modern decor, making it a true oasis for the business traveler. While lodging at our pet friendly hotel in Columbus,IN, you and your four-legged family are always welcome. Savor a cup of Copper Moon locally sourced coffee or have dinner at Gallery Bar and Bistro. Pamper yourself and inspire your passions at the Hotel Indigo in Columbus, Indiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Columbus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing