We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro 310 - CLOSED

Bistro 310
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jackson St.
Transit: Bistro 310 is located in downtown Columbus and is within walking distance of The Hotel Indigo and The Inn at Irwin Gardens
Description: The French cuisine and variety of techniques introduced by his training and travels are evident on the restaurants menus. Ever changing selections introduce seasonal ingredients and the enhanced wine list provides customers the opportunity to experience wines which complement the cuisine as well as offer a story of the individuals who make it. Recently, Chef Maiani became a member of The Slow Food Whenever you are in downtown Columbus, Indiana stop in and visit us.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Three of us ate dinner. The service was good, although we wished our water glasses would have been refilled more often. The warm bread was the best part of the meal. The soup and appetizer were average. The salads and entrees were good. There was nothing on the dessert menu that even tempted us. We did enjoy the evening, and we would eat here again. There was usually a line for the one women's restroom; the restaurant should expand its "facilities."

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotraveloften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    4
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Potosi, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very nice bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

really good food !
good wines,
and - especially if you stay in the bar - area - nice "ambiente", I think.
the back : the restaurant : very suitable for business dinners (for my personal taste it is too dark there ,and too brownish the designs... but most people do not bother : it is packed most times)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TanjaB373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“So So Dining”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Went with two other couples for a birthday dinner for a friend. The atmosphere was pleasant and the wait staff was very good. Most of us had the salmon cakes and we were all disappointed. They were grainy and rather tasteless and instead of using egg and bread crumbs to give them more texture, they used mashed potatoes. The wine selection was good and the locally brewed beer was a hit. All in all, a good time was had and we will give it another try, except, we will order something different.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vernon, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lunch review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Bistro 310 has a great lunch menu and the food is very good, sometimes the service of the meal takes a bit longer than one should expect, I suspect that has something to do with the kitchen staff. Good wait service and good food make a good combination.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Easter Brunch DUD!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had reservations for brunch and made sure they would have plenty of food due to later reservation.
They were out of the "big ticket" items like lamb, salmon, etc. all we were left was cold, scrambled eggs and icy cold bacon. Nothing was warm or fresh. Complained to waitress and got half off. Many other patrons also expressed their displeasure at paying full price for what they could get at a breakfast joint for 1/3 the cost. Manager was either too lazy or lacked enough ambition to come over to the table. Never again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitrius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 310 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing