We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Columbus
Post
Inbox
Search

“Not fully cooked”

ZwanzigZ Pizza & Brewing
Order Online
Ranked #1 of 175 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Description: Columbus Indiana's # 1 Pizzeria and Brewery With over 10 specialty pizzas, a create-your-own-pizza option, and toasty hoagies, our menu is stacked with a wide variety of dining options. Using the finest ingredients in the industry, ZwanzigZ uses a proprietary blend of veggies, spices, and cheese for the freshest pizza around. In addition to delicious pizza pies, ZwanzigZ offers 20+ craft beers and sodas on tap that are brewed on-site. Our onsite brewhouse is compact but stocked with state-of-the-art brewing equipment. We have a 10 hectoliter (or about 8 barrel) system and our new bottling line is first class. Since opening, we have brewed over 70 different styles. We currently have 17 beers on tap and 4 craft sodas.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Told the manager the pizza was not fully cooked. He said that is way it is. He could have made a positive situation instead he basically said deal with it. I lived in the greater Chicago land.I know how good pizza is prepared this is not.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank marksT3259KV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good beer and awesome pizza. Seating was tight but it was lunch time. However we tried to order beer and were told we should probably go to the bar where we were pretty much ignored for several minutes. Plenty of employees but not sure what they were doing. May go back for the food but not the service

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 289generh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

This place seems primed for really good possibilities. However, we were not impressed.
Cons: a) pay before eating, b) disposable styrofoam plates, c) disposable plastic flatware, d) no waitstaff, e) high noise level, f) unimpressive, average pizza (pizza should have been cooked at higher temperature to achieve aggressive Maillard reaction?), g) prices too high considering quality. We could have driven a few miles farther to Bloomington and enjoyed impressive pizza at a legendary place on third street.
Pros: a) delicious beer! We had three different beers and all were super delicious. Kudos for the beer.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Footprints563013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2020 via mobile

Great beer selection and the pizza was excellent! A "proudly independent" family business that caters to every taste promising great taste in food and good service.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ChinoWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Great pizza. Salads are huge, can share. Diverse, good selection of beer. Especially if you want something different. Highly suggest lasagna pizza. They are accommodating to do 1/2-1/2. Try the red reindeer while they still have. Good amber beer.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank B3812TZbarbaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ZwanzigZ Pizza & Brewing also viewed

 

Been to ZwanzigZ Pizza & Brewing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing