We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Melody B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (759)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 759 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at this LaQuinta this past weekend as we were in town for the Mill Race Marathon/Half-marathon. The hotel was decorated in a very contemporary fashion and everything seemed new and very clean. Having a pool is a must for my family and this LaQuinta had a nice indoor pool and hot tub. There were cookies on the counter when we checked in which my kids loved! There is a Bob Evans restaurant right in front of the hotel and a lot of fast food places nearby. It's very easy to get to as it is right off of the exit near I-65, but there were no issues with noise at all. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful and very good. I would highly recommend this Laquinta to anyone looking to stay in Columbus, IN!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Belleville, Illinois, USA
11
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very clean and maintenanced! Deserves more than 5 stars! Pet friendly. Comfortable spacious room. One of our best hotel stays ever! Would definitely recommend and would stay here again. Breakfast was good and room kept clean by attendant. She was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this LaQuinta overnight on our way to visit family in Tennessee. It is ranked #1 on Trip Avisor and that ranking is well deserved. Rooms are on the large side and are very well cleaned and maintained. Noise was no issue. They have a very pleasant small indoor pool and hot tub that we enjoyed after our drive. Breakfast was well stocked and kept very clean by a very nice attendant.
The hotel is in a little bit of an awkward place behind a former fast food restaurant(now empty) and a much less nice looking motel but really that did not impact out stay. I would recommend this hotel for a stop over.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eclecticco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA
11
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Best thing to happen after a long day on the road. The breakfast cafe has a very nice rotating selection of breakfasts. The king suite is very nice, with a huge TV. The staff was very helpful, giving tips on local restaurants and points of interest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was the second time we stayed here and, no suprise, it was stille the same nice place to stay!
Probably one of the best value for money hotels we stayed at this trip.
Very clean hotel. Nice staff. And the managers hour is a great appetiser for the Bob Evans in front of the hotel. :-)

Will certainly stay here again!!! Thanks for the nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hetbelgje666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanHotel, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice review. It is our mission to provide the guest with top notch customer service. Please come back and visit real soon.

Warm Regards,
Rhonda Thompson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed here in September 2013. The motel exceeded my expectations. The front desk staff were very helpful...providing directions, recommending restaurants, etc. Check-in was fast and efficient. The cookies at the check in desk were yummy and a welcoming touch. The room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. The breakfast was good. Overall, it was a great stay. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KansasCityJayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 9 in Columbus
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
0.4 mi away
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Columbus
301 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh

Address: 101 Carrie Ln, Columbus, IN 47201-9228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $110 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're coming to Columbus for business, vacation, or you're merely passing through and looking for a comfortable, accommodating place to stay, we are the hotel for you! Take advantage of the best rates online (guaranteed!), our free signature Bright Side Hot Breakfast™, free internet access, and a variety of guest room options and amenities. We have meeting facilities and conference space, too, and if you make a corporate reservation your stay with us is sure to be productive and enjoyable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing