We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    108
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
299
219
44
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Once again we stopped at our favorite hotel in Columbus, IN. This LaQuinta is absolutely great. Everyone was great, breakfast, fantastic, and the rooms couldn"t be cleaner. We travel with our little dog and everyone remembers her. Don't ever change!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark Center, Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Well, lets just say we are in the middle of a tornado warning,sirens blaring, and we dont know what to do. The front desk isn't too helpful. we asked if we need to be downstairs and he was very passive and gave run about answers. he also noted that there is no standard safety procedure for tornadoes. he said he would not be waking up sleeping guests. I personally do not feel comfortable in a hotel when the staff wont wake us if there is danger of a tornado. yes the hotel is very clean and such and that is important but so is safety. I have 3 small children with me who were scared to death and i couldnt keep them calm and ask for help and the fact another guest came with me and told me to be downstairs is sad because he was more helpfull than the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hailey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elgin, illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been to this region several times and have stayed at questionable hotels as well as renting a house. We were here this weekend for Indiana Univ. graduation. It was a 45 minute drive into Bloomington, but it was a nice drive and for the price here it was MUCHmore economic. We had never stayed at a LaQuinta before, and were pleasantly surprised at the property. Don't know if this hotel is new or just upgraded, but the beds were very comfortable, the room was clean, and so seemed the rest of the property. The elevator was not at all slow as is usually the case in hotels. Our only disappointment was breakfast. We had to be on the road at 6:30 AM, and as breakfast was not served until 7 we were out of luck. The muffins and bread for toast had already been put out, but we were told we could not eat until 7 - we were allowed to get coffee. We were going to mention this when we checked out, but there was no one behind the desk for the 20 minutes it took us to get out luggage, load our car, and get coffee.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlinnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

What a great way to relax after a long day - soaking in a whirlpool tub in your very own room!
Now, granted, it might be a little strange to have a tub in your bedroom/living room of your hotel room, but it was a perfectly functioning machine.

I didn't get a chance to sample breakfast, because it opened at 6am, and I was on the road at 5:45am. There was a coffee machine in the room, but unfortunately they used the "powdered Styrofoam" called dairy creamer. I can't wait until hotels in the USA use the same no-refrigeration-required milks that hotels in UK, New Zealand and Australia use for their TEA!

It was my first time staying at La Quinta, and I'd do it again. Honestly.
Bathroom products were ok, too. Not the best, but OK.

Room Tip: I had a whirlpool room on the first floor, which was convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moostro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly. The hotel was extremely clean. Nice nice variety of complimentary breakfast. Would recommend it to anyone with a pet. Have stayed there every time we visited nashville and brown county state park. During our first visit to Nashville, we stayed at a neighboring hotel. The stay at the neighboring hotel was OK but no what we hoped for. On a whim, we switched to this hotel and we were sooooo thankful. You can use the side exists to talk your pets for a walk in the designated "dog walking area'. It is a bit of a drive from Columbus to Nashville but it allows you to get perspective of the local region while you drive. This is one of the best pet-friendly hotels we've ever visited. Will definitely stay here the next time we visit Nashville!

Room Tip: Rooms at end of halls allow quicker access to stairwells to take your pet out for a walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Stay went great with easy check in and check out. Breakfast was good with ease of access and a good lay out. Rooms were clean and will maintained. workers were friendly . The only thing I would like to see changed is that the pool hours changed from 10:00pm to 12:00pm for adults only.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.4 mi away
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Columbus
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 9 in Columbus
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Address: 101 Carrie Ln, Columbus, IN 47201-9228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're coming to Columbus for business, vacation, or you're merely passing through and looking for a comfortable, accommodating place to stay, we are the hotel for you! Take advantage of the best rates online (guaranteed!), our free signature Bright Side Hot Breakfast™, free internet access, and a variety of guest room options and amenities. We have meeting facilities and conference space, too, and if you make a corporate reservation your stay with us is sure to be productive and enjoyable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing