We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while attending to some business in the area. The hotel was clean, modern, and well appointed. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and spacious. If you are visiting the Columbus area, I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CherLvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    105
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
292
212
43
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

we enjoyed our stay from the moment we checked in. Sven at the front desk was welcoming and very helpful. The lobby was beautiful. Our room was large and well equipped and very clean. We plan on returning for a weekend with our family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Very clean place to stay, especially being 100% smoke free. It is a newer facility and has a full suite of amenities, pool, workout room and an excellent continental breakfast. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

From the time I walked in the door to the time i left I was greeted by very friendly staff. My room was upgraded and that was a nice surprise. Very clean and well kepted hotel. Smells nice since its a non smoking hotel. Room was very clean and I'm a clean freak and it met my standards. I will be staying here again. Thanks again LaQuinta

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great place to stay in Columbus. Very clean with easy access off of I65 and very convenient to downtown Columbus. Room prices are very reasonable and the hotel has decent Internet access and speeds which seems to be rare these days at most hotels. Friendly staff as well. Can't go wrong picking this Hotel while staying in Columbus.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanHotel, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are always excited to see the reviews from our guest's. We want everyone to have a great experience at our Hotel. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Address: 101 Carrie Ln, Columbus, IN 47201-9228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're coming to Columbus for business, vacation, or you're merely passing through and looking for a comfortable, accommodating place to stay, we are the hotel for you! Take advantage of the best rates online (guaranteed!), our free signature Bright Side Hot Breakfast™, free internet access, and a variety of guest room options and amenities. We have meeting facilities and conference space, too, and if you make a corporate reservation your stay with us is sure to be productive and enjoyable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing