We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This just may be the first time in a hotel with absolutely no complaints.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Tega Cay, SC
1
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Courteous service, complementary happy hour and breakfast-very good.
The room-Executive King, was over the top comfortable and convenient, and spacious. We sort of didn't want to leave. We could have lived in that room for days.
Clean, comfortable, quiet. We will seek out LaQuinta hotels in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

603 - 609 of 797 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed a single night. We chose LaQuinta for their dog policy as we were traveling with our Yorkie. The hotel was VERY clean and the staff were all super-friendly. This is the first time in a hotel of this price class, that I've ever seen free happy hour. They had wine, beer and appetizers. We had a late lunch and weren't very hungry for dinner. Couple of free beers and appetizers was the perfect meal!

I used the business center to print and copy expense reports. Perfect.

The pool and hot tub, while not used by us, looked very clean, tranquil and inviting.

Free Wi-Fi that really works! Thank you.

We'd stay here again.

Jim B
Crossville, TN

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIM B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Second time we stayed. Pets allowed,wood floors,friendly people. Left a few note books last stay,called and had them FedEx to me. Staff had to go across the road to drop of the mail.Very clean,good breakfast

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Holland, Michigan, USA
11
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at La Quinta Inn while traveling thru Columbus and were pleasantly surprised. Everything about our stay was very accommodating from the minute we walked in the door until we left the next morning. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 960jerryg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This room was clean and comfortable! Definitely the nicest La Quinta hotel we have ever stayed at. Queen beds were very comfortable and room had modern granite bathroom. I would recommend this hotel and it's hospitality. Front desk person was very friendly and the breakfast area served hot waffles, and egg and cheese omlete in addition to the usual.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank QueenofTravel8901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here on our way south on I-65 Nov 20th very nice clean property and the service was excellent , they even had a free happy hour when we arrived, apparently they do this two days a week.We were on the top floor so we didn't hear anything except a bit of I-65 traffic noise but that would be drowned out if you leave the heater/AC on.

Room Tip: would stay here again when traveling this way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 10 in Columbus
133 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh

Address: 101 Carrie Ln, Columbus, IN 47201-9228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $117 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're coming to Columbus for business, vacation, or you're merely passing through and looking for a comfortable, accommodating place to stay, we are the hotel for you! Take advantage of the best rates online (guaranteed!), our free signature Bright Side Hot Breakfast™, free internet access, and a variety of guest room options and amenities. We have meeting facilities and conference space, too, and if you make a corporate reservation your stay with us is sure to be productive and enjoyable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing