We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Hotel Stay!”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at La Quinta Inn while traveling thru Columbus and were pleasantly surprised. Everything about our stay was very accommodating from the minute we walked in the door until we left the next morning. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    603
    108
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
299
219
44
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Davisburg, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This room was clean and comfortable! Definitely the nicest La Quinta hotel we have ever stayed at. Queen beds were very comfortable and room had modern granite bathroom. I would recommend this hotel and it's hospitality. Front desk person was very friendly and the breakfast area served hot waffles, and egg and cheese omlete in addition to the usual.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank QueenofTravel8901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis Valley Nove Scotia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here on our way south on I-65 Nov 20th very nice clean property and the service was excellent , they even had a free happy hour when we arrived, apparently they do this two days a week.We were on the top floor so we didn't hear anything except a bit of I-65 traffic noise but that would be drowned out if you leave the heater/AC on.

Room Tip: would stay here again when traveling this way
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GarCor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

very nice hotel, clean, comfortable bed, nice room/bathroom, friendly staff, easy check-in/out, common free breakfast (cereal, bagels, muffins, waffle maker, juice, coffee, milk, yogurt, etc.), small snack shop, pool and workout center looked nice (we did not use them). Overall, we enjoyed this hotel, would stay at it again, and would definitely recommend it to anyone. We even got a free upgrade to a suite when we arrived.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Got into bed and there was a pair of pajama bottoms under the sheets. That means the sheets were not changed since the last time the room was rented. The response from the staff to this was less than desirable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisP246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urbanHotel, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

I am so sorry that were put in a room that had been marked incorrectly as clean. I did look into the issue and have talked with housekeeping. I was happy to know that you were moved into one of our two room suites because of the issue. We take any problems that our guest have very serious and always want to correct any problems. So once again please accept my apologies this is not the norm for us. Please come back and give us the opportunity to prove to you tthat our goal here is to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

My daughter and I stayed here in January and March 2012. We chose it as it was easy to park our fifth wheel trailer on our trip to and from Florida, when it was too cold to stay in the RV. The staff is wonderful and the darling gal in the breakfast room was bubbly and cheery. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We had no issues with our rooms either time we stayed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.4 mi away
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Columbus
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 9 in Columbus
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Address: 101 Carrie Ln, Columbus, IN 47201-9228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're coming to Columbus for business, vacation, or you're merely passing through and looking for a comfortable, accommodating place to stay, we are the hotel for you! Take advantage of the best rates online (guaranteed!), our free signature Bright Side Hot Breakfast™, free internet access, and a variety of guest room options and amenities. We have meeting facilities and conference space, too, and if you make a corporate reservation your stay with us is sure to be productive and enjoyable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing