We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Hotel was very nice. Great location for dining and shopping. Beds were very comfortable. Pool was a bit on the cool side, but other than that, great stay

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dog_ese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

648 - 654 of 773 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
1
Reviewed June 11, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The service at this hotel was outstanding. Great accommodations. I would highly recommend for short stays or long. Great value for us Seniors!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Hammond, Indiana, USA
1
Reviewed June 5, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I was very glad to get a reservation at La Quinta through Hotwire. The hotel was in fact very new and was overall very nice to stay at. Room was nicely decorated and even though hotel was full it was quiet.

My only concern was with the availability of maintenance. When I arrived in my room I noticed that the water in the toilet was very low, and when I flushed it the toilet backed up. I called the front desk to have maintenance take care of it, but I was told that maintenance was not there (it was a Saturday, but still . . . . ). Anyway, the clerk brought me a plunger and I took care of it. It wasn't a huge problem, but asking a patron to plunge their own toilet would really tick some people off, not that one of those persons is me.

Overall I enjoyed my stay and would come back again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank CHRIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed May 28, 2012

A friend and I stay 2 nights at the Columbus La Quinta Inn and Suites. Everything was wonderful. The room looked fabulous. Great beds. Everything perfectly clean and fresh. They even offered a wine a cheese time in the evening which was so appreciated after a fun day of browsing and shopping in Nashville, IN.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 9 in Columbus
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
15.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Nashville
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh

Address: 101 Carrie Ln, Columbus, IN 47201-9228
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $98 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're coming to Columbus for business, vacation, or you're merely passing through and looking for a comfortable, accommodating place to stay, we are the hotel for you! Take advantage of the best rates online (guaranteed!), our free signature Bright Side Hot Breakfast™, free internet access, and a variety of guest room options and amenities. We have meeting facilities and conference space, too, and if you make a corporate reservation your stay with us is sure to be productive and enjoyable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing