We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you are anywhere near Columbus, IN, stay HERE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbus
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“If you are anywhere near Columbus, IN, stay HERE!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

What an awesome hotel! My husband and I stayed here for one night. We we traveling with our old english bulldog, so we requested a first floor room. The front desk clerk could not have been nicer. The hotel is in a ideal location, close to I-65, but it's a mile down state rd 46, so you don't hear a peep of the highway. There are many restaurants, drugstores, etc in the vicinity so if you need to 'pop-out' for something it won't be a problem.

The decor of this hotel is to die for. The hotel lobby and our individual room were both new, trendy and beautiful. Hubby and I were remarking that aspects of our room were even more modern than our own home! ha ha Fabulous stay! Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper_fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    23
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
37
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Becker
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stayed here for a national softball tournament and wouldn't have changed a thing. The workers are very friendly and curtious. Hot breakfast, dinner, and complimentary adult beverages in the evenings, which were included in the price of our room, was great and very cost effective for us.
I highly recommend this hotel for your next visit to Columbus!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juz4fun122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stayed here in March to attend a family wedding the very day the Inn opened. Two thumbs up!!! Arrived and 2 am in Columbus IN to check in another Marriott hotel, but it was overbooked. Marriott gave us a free night here at this new Residence Inn, was greeted with smiles (yeah at 2 am) and card key ready to check in. The place is absolutely beautifull and the bed was sooo comfortable, slept like a rock. I found out after getting back home, I left a couple of items in the room. Called the Inn and the items were found and mailed to my home, great service.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pennyinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

We stayed at this motel for 3 weeks and it was absolutely fantastic. We had a two bedroom suite which included a full kitchen, complete with all the amenities!! The motel is new and it is beautifully decorated with top of the line furniture and accessories. A delicious hot breakfast buffet every morning is included and there is a manager's reception Monday thru Thursday which includes a light dinner, beer and wine. They have a beautiful courtyard with a hugh gas grill available to the guests and a gas fire pit to enjoy during those cool evenings. One night, we even roasted hotdogs over the fire and made smores!! We had a great time at the motel, but if your there for the sights, Columbus is just a short drive (15 miles) to the quaint town of Nashville, IN and Columbus has an architectural history that is breath taking and you can take a tour. There are lots of hidden treasures in Columbus and the hotel staff graciously offered suggestions from things to do to places to eat. We will definately be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katiedidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2009

We stopped in Columbus, IN on our way back to Illinois from South Carolina and found this hotel that a gas station attendant up the street hadn't even heard of. The only reason we discovered it was because the first Mariott (Fairfield Inn) we stopped at was booked up and we asked about other Mariott properties. Wow! This place had only been open 3 weeks, and is beautifully decorated. We were only there on an overnight stay, but our room was wonderful, the free continental breakfast buffet was delicious and we were happy to have found the place. The hotel had ammenities I hadn't seen elsewhere, including basketball and tennis courts and an outdoor grill for grilling out. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Columbus IN area!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aarona62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus

Property: Residence Inn Columbus
Address: 4525 West State Road 46, Columbus, IN 47201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing