We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Motel 6”
Review of Motel 6 Cloverdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Cloverdale
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cloverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Not a bad place for a cheap night stay. No breakfast served except free lobby coffee and in room. They have a computer set up in lobby for guest use, and Wi-Fi worked well. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Would recommend it for the price. Hotel is near several eating spots including a trucker's diner. It is a two-storey property with ample parking.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FDNYCAPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2009

This Motel 6 is new and spotless, with spacious rooms and plenty of grass around the property in case you are traveling with a dog. We found a nice little refrigerator and microwave in the room - I have never seen this before in a Motel 6! There is free Wifi and a computer in the lobby for customer use. Amazing for a Motel 6. This was actually a nicer place than the Holiday Inn we stayed at the following nights!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank survivorMichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2008

We stay here often to get away from our home town. It is always quiet,
clean and comfortable. Everyone is so very kind and helpful. It is always clean. The rooms have been renovated nicely. We have tried surrounding hotels, but this is the place to go if you are not looking for a swimming pool or free breakfast. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance as well as a decent priced grocery store behind the hotel. Plus: Refrigerator in the rooms!

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jms2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2008

I stayed during November at Cloverdale Motel 6 and this is by far the cleanest Motel 6 I have stayed in! The room was very clean! I was booked downstairs in room 103 and it was so wonderful. The check in staff was nice. The housekeeper did a wonderful job of making our room very clean! Thank you Motel 6 and MAGGIE!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Merry1552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2007

No continental breakfast, no alarm clock, no shampoo. Could use updated comforters and a good cleaning.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PopupKayakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Cloverdale
Super 8 Cloverdale
#1 of 6 in Cloverdale
431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Cloverdale Greencastle
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Cloverdale
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn
11.8 mi away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
24.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Cloverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Cloverdale

Address: 924 N Main St, -70 at US Route 231/SR 43 South, Exit #41, Cloverdale, IN 46120-8506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Cloverdale
Price Range: $53 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Cloverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6, Cloverdale, IN - Greencastle is a customer oriented motel with 39 clean and comfortable modern rooms. We are located at the intersection of US 231 and I-70, Exit 41, between Terre Haute and Indianapolis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Cloverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Cloverdale
Cloverdale Motel 6
Cloverdale Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing