We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be aware of abuse!”
Review of Super 8 Cloverdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cloverdale
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cloverdale
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband, who due to a brain injury is mentally disabled. We respected the hotel's rule of non-smoking upon checkin and went outside. While I was out of the room, the so-called housekeeping "supervisor" Belinda, knocked on our door and entered our room accusing my husband of smoking in the room. She continued to harass him to the point he was forced to make a rude comment to her so she'd leave him alone. She treated him like a child, berated him, accused him of lying and verbally abused him. I came back in the room and he was crying, which infuriated me. When I approached her, she acknowledged she KNEW he was mentally disabled. So why did she do this, to feel like a bigshot that she clearly wasn't? A few other words were exchanged and finally I demanded she not shadow our doorway again. I asked the front desk girl Lisa to check the hallway and our room where she acknowledged there was no smell of smoke anywhere. I was appauled at this treatment. My family stays at this hotel on trips to Greencastle, but never EVER again. No call from the regional manager as I had requested either. This woman needs to realize she is a maid and should know her place. These issues should be left to management. On a positive note, the motel is very clean and well kept. Other than the trashy low rent maid, it was an adaquate place to stay.

Stayed: March 2013
2  Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 432 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

I would stay again at this motel. From a scale of 1 to 10 I would give them a 10 !!!!!!! Very clean and friendly to customers....... great place to stay.....

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Room was spacious! Very surprised to find a flat screen tv. Very clean, even with slushy, snowy weather. Disappointed that the community computer was having printer issues. Also, the coffee pot was empty in the AM, even after going back 15 minutes later. All in all, a worthwhile stay. $10 pet fee was reasonable and was not placed in a pet designated room. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homebody777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ok, so Super 8 hotels are not the top of the food chain in lodging. However, this Super 8 was a lot more than was expected.

It has inside corridors. It had new furniture. It had a large bathroom. It was very clean.

The only thing needed is a flat screen TV. Still has those 4 X 3's.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We came into town for a horse show at the C Bar C Arena, but having a little one who is not riding we had to find something close that he could do. He loves to swim, so we booked with the lesser of the 2 hotels that were in the area. Everything was good, but the pool was cold, the pool room was hot, the water was cold. Even after he jumped in he didn't stay in long and he was out again. Swam a couple of different times, but maybe 30 minutes at the most and most of it was spent trying to get him to go in the pool.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TRUDY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank VL C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ROBERT S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cloverdale Greencastle
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Cloverdale
42 reviews
18.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Super 8 Windsor/Madison North
24.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cloverdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cloverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cloverdale

Address: 1020 N Main St, Cloverdale, IN 46120-8698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cloverdale
Price Range: $60 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cloverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Cloverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cloverdale
Cloverdale Super Eight
Cloverdale Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing