We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, great value.”
Review of Super 8 Cloverdale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Cloverdale
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cloverdale
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Anytime I travel through Cloverdale, Indiana, I always stay at the Super 8 hotel there. Clean, comfortable beds, free wifi, and a heated pool. Truly the best kept secret in Cloverdale. Friendly, courteous, professional staff. To top it all off, they even have waffles and cinnamon rolls at breakfast!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank necromancini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

420 - 426 of 449 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Super 8 motel in Cloverdale, IN. This was the first time either of us had ever stayed in a Motel. We chose Super 8 because it had decent reviews and, in fact, boasts about it with a "#1 Trip Advisor" sign on the front door.

We checked in at approximately 10:30PM. The young man at the front desk was very much in a hurry and even admitted that he was at the end of his shift and his mind wasn't on work. This was after I had asked him some pretty basic questions about the motel. Moving on...

Guests beware! Super 8 charges a $10 pet fee for dogs. This is not advertised on their website or other hotel broker sites.

Our room wreaked of stale smoke. The side door entrance of the building remained open throughout the night. The Air Conditioning unit began turning off and on throughout the night even after I turned it off myself. I ended up needing to unplug it completely. Then the mini fridge in the room would make the most annoying sounds through the entire night. I think I must have only slept a total of 2 hours off and on. We stayed in room 203.

The plus side of the motel was its free wifi.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtheriault85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This was a great place to stay. The staff was very helpful. The room was what really impressed me here though, no smells, very clean,and great beds. When I need to stay in this area, I will always stay here. This hotel is everything that they promise to be.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

After writing a negative review based on our experience at Cloverdale Super 8, I am happy to report that the owner contacted me personally and expressed his regret at our disappointment. He assured me they have replaced all coffee makers with new ones and are in the process of buying all new mattresses and in general doing an upgrade on all rooms and making sure all rooms are cleaned according to the highest standards. Therefore I believe this hotel would be a good place to spend the night based on these upgrades.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room that has the new mattresses.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
Thank djflory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Rooms were incredibly clean. They mentioned that they had just replaced all the beds and I could tell because I didn’t want to get out. Breakfast was good too. Don’t think twice, stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Justina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

For an older town, this was a nice start for a great experience. The coffee pot had to be taken into the bathroom to use but otherwise it was clean,good internet connection, lots of information about the area and a basic continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yoyobiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The hotel staff was very helpful and nice!!! I travel alot for work and this is the cleanest hotel I have seen. It is about ten years old and it looks new.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group
1  Thank businesstravel46826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Cloverdale Greencastle
18.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Cloverdale
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cloverdale
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Cloverdale
Motel 6 Cloverdale
#2 of 6 in Cloverdale
77 reviews
8.2 mi away
College Inn Greencastle
College Inn Greencastle
#3 of 3 in Greencastle
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cloverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cloverdale

Address: 1020 N Main St, Cloverdale, IN 46120-8698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Cloverdale
Price Range: $58 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cloverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Cloverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Cloverdale
Cloverdale Super Eight
Cloverdale Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing