We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older but ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cloverdale
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cloverdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Pros---- good location with easy access to interstate and Greencastle IN, staff very pleasant, accommodated my request for quiet rm (end of hall, away from ice machine), brkfst ok, pool area ok

Cons----needs some updating, overall is clean just kind of dated looking, no elevator but only two floors

Room Tip: Quiet location is top floor near end of hall away from lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfdomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cloverdale, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for giving a review for our hotel. We hope we have the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Tina Williams
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Really nice shower head. Plenty of hot water.
I felt safe.
Comfortable bed with crisp clean sheets. Slept very well.
Window style climate control system was efficient and reasonably quiet.
WiFi worked great most of the time.
Decent breakfast. Well stocked and kept clean. Very acceptable coffee.
Vending area had good selections, reliable machines, acceptable prices.
Ice machine was just barely adequate.
Not complaining vigorously, but it felt slightly overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have a grand daughter who just turned three years old the weekend of 8/11/12. I always go to spend the weekend and to her birthday party. The last 2 years I have stayed at Hoiliday Inn. This year upon returning I went to their website to give then a good review and was shocked to see an offer for a $75 card if you stayed 2 weekend days at Holiday Inn. But you had to sign up for this offer in advance. There was no mention of this offer when I checked in at the desk only thing that was said was they were glad to have me back because my name was already in their computer from last year.
My girlfriend and I sometimes take 2 vacations a year plus we travel during the year. Sorry for your loss Holiday Inn but It looks like the next trip to Cloverdale will be spent in either Motel 8 or the Hampton in Plainfield, In. On the road it will Hampton Inns from here on out.
Upset over $75?? You bet!!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank panthers2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Booked this for a family reunion in the area through their website. Was shocked when I got there and they said they only had a King size bed when we had 4 people. I showed the front desk clerk my paperwork that I had printed, that I had, in fact, booked 2 queen size beds. She thought a minute and said she could give us a handicap accessible room. I took it because that's all they had, Showering was a challenge with the bathroom that was set up for handicapped persons.
The next night coming back after hours at the family reunion, found our room filthy, no maid service, our dirty towels still on the bathroom floor. Very disappointing since it was 105 degrees and we just wanted to come back to a nice clean cool room.

Breakfast bar was again, only average. One plus, the bed was comfortable and the linens for the bed were soft.

I can't understand why they had booking problems and why their housekeeping was subpar. I received a $20 credit, but doesn't make up for the poor service. When I come and visit our relatives again in Cloverdale, I will book in Plainfield, IN and make the drive

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oldschool09Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

This Holiday Inn Express offers clean rooms, comfortable beds flat screen TV and is located close to a gas station, and fast food restaurants. It also has ample parking. Very little noise on my visit despite the fact the place filled up quickly at night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2dogs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Front Desk personnel Chalon and Katelyn were very helpful and accomodating to our large group of BMW enthusiasts over the last weekend. Their Can-Do attitude and smiling personalities made the trip that much more enjoyable.The facilities are clean and affordable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

The hotel front desk women Katelynn and Chalon were very helpful and nice we had a great stay and can't wait till the next time we stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cloverdale
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Cloverdale
Super 8 Cloverdale
#1 of 6 in Cloverdale
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Cloverdale Greencastle
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 6 in Cloverdale
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Covered Bridge Inn
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Cloverdale
Motel 6 Cloverdale
#2 of 6 in Cloverdale
77 reviews
8.3 mi away
College Inn Greencastle
College Inn Greencastle
#3 of 3 in Greencastle
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cloverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cloverdale

Address: 1017 N Main St, I-70 & Us 231, Cloverdale, IN 46120-8653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Cloverdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Cloverdale
Price Range: $91 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cloverdale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Cloverdale is a customer friendly hotel with 80 comfortable and attractive rooms. Choose one of the finest hotels in Cloverdale, Indiana. Holiday Inn Express, Cloverdale (Greencastle) is mid-way between Terre Haute and Indianapolis. Easy access to I-70 for meetings at International Automotive Components, Crown Equipment Corporation, Walmart Distribution Center, Chiyoda USA Corporation, Dixie Chopper or Depauw University. Our hotel is located just 8 miles south of Greencastle, Indiana and Depauw University . Indiana University in Bloomington is 45 minutes away and Rose Hulman Institute is about 30 minutes away from the hotel. We offer guests a 24-hour Business Center and free Wi-Fi access to stay productive. Visiting Indiana on vacation? Take a day trip to Indianapolis for a day at the races, exploring the zoo and museums or a Colts or Pacers' game. Enjoy a scenic drive to see nearby covered bridges, Cataract Falls and Lieber State Park. Mansfield, Rockville and Billie Creek Covered Bridges are all within an hour driving distance. Putnam Park Road Course is also nearby. Whether you arrive by car or fly into Indianapolis International Airport, just 35 minutes away, our hotel's staff makes you feel welcome. Guests can relax and recharge with the Fitness Center, whirlpool and indoor pool. Start with a delicious, free hot Express Start Breakfast. We think you'll agree we're one of the finest Cloverdale, Indiana hotels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cloverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cloverdale Hotel Cloverdale
Holiday Inn Cloverdale
Cloverdale Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing