We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2010

I had a very good experience with this hotel. I was welcomed promptly and with warm greetings. The room was decorated very nicely and was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very quiet and far enough away from heavy traffic noise. The complimentary breakfast was surprisingly nice, well stocked and had great service. I would definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amywed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (362)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

347 - 353 of 362 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2010

This is a typical Hampton Inn. There are friendly staff who are also very accommodating. Travelling to Chicago, we stayed for one night as the hotel is conveniently located to I-65.
The room was clean except for a small area between the bed and nightstand--vaccuum can't fit in there and nasty debris had accumulated. If you stop here, be sure to go to Exit 0 for restaurants along the Ohio River--great views of Louisville. Hotel had the standard breakfast included.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2010

This is your average Hampton Inn. Clean, dependable, excellent beds and sheets, OK service, etc. Big pluses: price, free internet, and location. Hotels in Louisville (even the Hampton Inn there!) are twice as expensive. I'd come back here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thinker_to_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2010

I arrived around 200 am large parking lot plenty of room for a semi....ask for late check out it was no problem....nothing out of the ordinary....pretty well what you would (should) expect from Hampton....comfy beds ,clean, freindly people....only 5 min north of Louisville.....(cheaper and more relaxed than the motels in the city)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

This location: just a few minutes from Louisville at 30% less than Louisville prices. Good neighborhood, close to plenty! Plenty of free parking, small clean outdoor pool.

We travel 2-3 times a month and almost always stay in Hampton Inns. They are consistent. Nice front desk staff, freshly brewed coffee at all times (will always make some fresh for the asking), comfortable king size beds, crisp linens, large VERY clean bathrooms, flat panel TVs, vitually soundproof rooms, microwaves/fridges available in room on request (betcha didn't know that!), great in-room A/C, in-room AND lobby free Internet, wide selection of breakfast (oatmeal and banana for me, cereal for hubby - but much more available). Pools/jacuzzis always clean, exercise rooms usually have newer/better equipment (but not always - but always spotless and well ventilated). Warm cookies in the evening at the front desk (sometimes again only by request so as not to waste them). Price almost always beats local/comparable competitors

Not crazy about their hot food but there's plenty more to choose from.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danthatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2009

So-so hotel. No goodies like most Hamptons. We asked about the cookies Hamptons have on the front desk and were told they were no longer available at HI. Uh, what? When we said all the other ones we JUST stayed at had them the story changed to some song and dance about their hotel being told to stop giving them out. Yeah, right. Dude was to lazy to get off his duff and make them.

Room was so-so. Nice, but poorly laid out. Awkward somehow. Never could put my finger on it.

No paper outside the door the next morning as we are used to. Had to get one in the lobby. No travel sack, either. Breakfast was the usual except they had both the sausage patties and the sliced sausage. I prefer the sliced so I took some of the few that were left. Rubbery and dry. I think they were left over form the day before. They and the waffles were not warm.

The best part of the stay was the older woman that took care of the breakfast area. Very nice lady with interesting stories. An asset to the hotel, unlike the lazy bum that runs the place at night. Chad, I think it was.

We won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krytter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

We didn't have reservations but got right into this Hampton just outside of Louisville. It's one of the newer, nicer layouts that Hampton has, with a large granite counter in the bathroom and a large bedroom area. Nice flat screen television. The linens were crisp and fresh and the overall noise level was zero. The breakfast was fresh, plentiful and the lobby area very clean and pleasant. Good place for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dre51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville

Address: 1501 Broadway St, Clarksville, IN 47129-7710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: $93 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville hotel sits in a historic and charming town on the banks of the Ohio River. This hotel is within walking distance of the Greentree Mall and is just five minutes from popular attractions such as Kentucky International Convention Center, KFC Yum! Center and the Derby Dinner Playhouse. Catch up with work in our free business center or meeting room. Work out in our fitness center or refresh with a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Retire to a comfy guest room featuring a TV and free WiFi and get some rest on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing