We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take a pass”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2013

On recent trip from Florida, we favored Hampton Inns till we got here. AAA gave this a good rating which blows my mind. The location is close to I 65 but its really, 3rd rate.
The overall quality here is very cheap. The room decor and view was ugly and depressing.
The breakfast setting was unattractive.
Don't mean to sound snobby, but this should be a truckers hotel at $50. night.

Room Tip: Stay in Louisville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryOLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

I am terribly sorry that your experience at our hotel was disappointing. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

I would very much like the opportunity to personally apologize for the inconveniences that you went through during your stay. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your feedback and are truly sorry we did not succeed creating a memorable experience for you. Should you desire to further discuss your visit, please feel free to contact me. I would love the opportunity to earn your business and have you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

331 - 337 of 376 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night. Things started off wrong. For the first time in a long time our reservation was messed up. For some reason they had us in an accessible room on the first floor when our reservation was for a studio room on a high floor. In addition the room had a strange odor. After some work the front desk attendant was able to get us in our desired room on the second floor.

Everything in the room worked and it was clean. But there was really nothing that distinguishes this Hampton from any other. However I was very disappointed in breakfast. The egg/ham/cheese mixture was dry and not hot. The turkey sausage did not taste good. The breakfast are was kept clean.

I think at $157/night (with tax) the room was overpriced. Perhaps being close to Louisville caused the price to be higher than what I think it sould be. Next time we'll drive a bit further and find a better, more reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Thank you for your review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you were unsatisfied with our prices and that you found them to be too expensive. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that we do all we can to create a great experience for each one of our guests. We are actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for your comfort and convenience and will definitely keep you review in mind.

Again, I do thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have gone through. I hope that the next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel was extremely clean. The staff was so happy and inviting. The lady who checked us in was so pleasant. The breakfast staff was so happy to be there and took great pride in her work. We have stayed here twice and would always recommend it. On Easter Sunday, there was even a basket waiting outside our door when we woke up! This hotel is top notch!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillM958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for posting your comments about your experience here. We want our guests to have the best experience possible while they are staying with us. I will share this with our staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The front desk staff did a wonderful job of checkin and greeting upon arrival. The front desk staff also corrected an error with our online reservation immediately and without question.
The breakfast had great selection with hot food, fresh fruit, muffins, bagels, etc.
The room and bed were comfortable and very clean.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TRLWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to to write about your experience here at the Hampton Inn Louisville North in Clarksville, IN. I will pass your comments along to my staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

This facility is in need of some minor upkeep, but offers the usual clean rooms, good bed and breakfast. Front desk help was friendly and helpful with area information. After a long day of travel, it was just what we needed.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Csehnert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time post your comments...I will pass them along to our staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn. Decent bed, clean, comfortable. I am a light sleeper and prefer hotels with a steady HVAC system rather than those that cut off and on as the one in my room had. However, I stayed for 3 nights and never heard a sound after I turned the HVAC system to fan. The location is good with a small shopping mall and many restaurants nearby. My King room was $132 / night with AARP discount. I believe this is too high for the area; however, having said that, I would stay again if I was in the area as choices are limited.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nashville_dog_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

We appriciate having you stay with us and we want to thank you for the comments you posted. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at this Hampton Inn. The location is somewhat odd but my GPS made it easy. Might have been confusing without it. The hotel is very clean. The stairwells even had a bleach smell. Room was comfortable and breakfast was adequate. Sunday eggs much better than Saturday eggs. Easy commute into Louisville.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn in Clarksville. We appreciate your comments and I will pass them along to our staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#2 of 7 in Clarksville
498 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
79 reviews
5 mi away
Ramada Sellersburg/Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville

Address: 1501 Broadway St, Clarksville, IN 47129-7710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: $112 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville hotel sits in a historic and charming town on the banks of the Ohio River. This hotel is within walking distance of the Greentree Mall and is just five minutes from popular attractions such as Kentucky International Convention Center, KFC Yum! Center and the Derby Dinner Playhouse. Catch up with work in our free business center or meeting room. Work out in our fitness center or refresh with a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Retire to a comfy guest room featuring a TV and free WiFi and get some rest on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing