We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton Inn - Very Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton Inn - Very Quiet”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a typical Hampton Inn. Decent bed, clean, comfortable. I am a light sleeper and prefer hotels with a steady HVAC system rather than those that cut off and on as the one in my room had. However, I stayed for 3 nights and never heard a sound after I turned the HVAC system to fan. The location is good with a small shopping mall and many restaurants nearby. My King room was $132 / night with AARP discount. I believe this is too high for the area; however, having said that, I would stay again if I was in the area as choices are limited.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nashville_dog_lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We appriciate having you stay with us and we want to thank you for the comments you posted. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    99
    52
    25
    13
See reviews for
121
59
18
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay at this Hampton Inn. The location is somewhat odd but my GPS made it easy. Might have been confusing without it. The hotel is very clean. The stairwells even had a bleach smell. Room was comfortable and breakfast was adequate. Sunday eggs much better than Saturday eggs. Easy commute into Louisville.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn in Clarksville. We appreciate your comments and I will pass them along to our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
1 review
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The hotel is an excellent one, it is clean all over, the bed is very comfortable, the bathroom is clean and well stocked, the room is quite, and the staff is very helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to any one.

Room Tip: Pick a room in the middle of the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to post your comments about our hotel. I'm glad you had a great experience and I will pass that along to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This Hampton Inn hits all the basic marks, with clean rooms, complimentary cookies at the front desk, a newly remodeled lobby area, fitness center, pool in the summer, and business center. The best part is seeing Franny work the breakfast area on most mornings. Her dedication to the job is paramount and seeing her each time I visit makes me smile. I recommend asking for a room away from the elevator bank as it can be a bit noisy. A couple of things that detract from the overall experience include sluggish internet service (complimentary but both wired and wifi are very slow, Netflix streaming is virtually impossible) and the noisy and outdated HVAC unit in each room (no thermostat function, just low or high fan settings and temperature settings mean it kicks on and off very frequently).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your comments you posted. We really appreciated feedback we receive from our guests and I will pass this along to our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zion, Illinois, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

As always Hampton Inn saves the night! Price is reasonable and fair. Hampton Inn gives discounts for AAA members. Room is comfortable and clean. Location is safe with shopping and restaurant nearby. Staff is attentive and friendly. Great complimentary hot breakfast in the morning and hot beverages during the evening hours.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scm587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We appreciate you staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I thought that this hotel was the best that I have visited in the Louisville metro area. The rooms were very clean and the staff were very friendly and professional. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and plentiful, too!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren_R77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thnk you for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed one night at this Hampton, and got exactly what we expected - clean, safe comfortable room at a fair price. Staff was very pleasant through out our stay. Everything functioned as desired. Very quiet - nice access to everything we wanted to do.

Exterior is a bit dated, but we no bother. A safe selection.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grambo9068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
439 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Address: 1501 Broadway St, Clarksville, IN 47129-7710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville hotel sits in a historic and charming town on the banks of the Ohio River. This hotel is within walking distance of the Greentree Mall and is just five minutes from popular attractions such as Kentucky International Convention Center, KFC Yum! Center and the Derby Dinner Playhouse. Catch up with work in our free business center or meeting room. Work out in our fitness center or refresh with a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Retire to a comfy guest room featuring a TV and free WiFi and get some rest on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing