We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Tried really hard to like this place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
tampa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tried really hard to like this place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I tried really hard to like this hotel, our room was really clean, whatever reviews came before must of had an impact because my room was spotless. The staff was very friendly and the main lobby has been updated, and the price was ok. After that, well, I will give an honest assessment and let you be the judge. The rooms need a major overhaul, there isn't a mini frig, or microwave, I can almost live with that. but there was only one tiny trash can in the bathroom, So you cant keep anything cold and you cant throw anything away... The table in the room wobbled, it was just old and needed to be replaced. The TV was at least a flat screen but the reception was bad. It had plenty of channels, but some of the channels had ghosts. When they upgraded the TV's they didn't update the hardware to get HD. Our Door didn't close properly, you really needed to give it a good push until it clicked. We did come back after room service had finished and our door was wasnt locked. Normally this would get someone fired, but it wasn't her fault the door didn't close properly, and our room was clean. Fortunately nothing was missing, so I let it slide. Half way during our trip the magnetic strip on the outside door became loose and the outer door made a loud bang when it closed, this woke me up several times.. This hotel used to be some sort of resort and it has great 'bones' and it looks like they are trying. But it is in need of some major, major, major room improvements! which it appears like they are trying to make. I would say, it's a hit and miss hotel, either your stay will be fine or you'll be miserable. In all fairness, we did enjoy the pools, and the scenery is very tranquil. We did not eat in the hotel, the coffee i did have wasn't good. there is no free coffee, or water to drink in the lobby. If we only stayed two day this review would of been 'Very Good' , oh and the AC was really cold, old, but cold... which is a good thing

Room Tip: ask for a pond view. I would also ask for an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elmer_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    60
    62
    50
    35
See reviews for
82
58
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Pillow cases dirty with spots and hair . Looks like linen hasn't been changed in a while . Linen feels slick and grimy . Bathroom dirty . Just a horrible nasty hotel . Staff is friendly:) late arrival. 2:30 am. Said they will clean room later in the morning . Glad I brought my own disinfectant .

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AAAAALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We booked through priceline. If you are used to a clean, pleasant room and hotel, please choose another property. The front desk staff is very friendly but the hotel itself is in need an update and soon! The price we paid through priceline was $69.00 and I can assure you that was too much. Please pay the extra and stay at a nicer place. As said before, the hotel staff was very friendly but that does not make up for the outdated and unclean room. There was definitely an odor not only in the room but throughout the entire hotel.

Room Tip: I can only speak for our room (208) but do not choose this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Clean older value hotel. 3 pools not counting a wave pool on site , min golf , tennis etc. just a great deal and food do good. Give it a try if u like money. Downturn louisville stuffy and twice the price. Love the place

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennygr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stopped for one night on our way to Nashville. Arrived at 12:15am and could not wait to get out at 6:00am. I ended up sleeping on my luggage due to the extraordinary filth on the sheets and pillows (there was a gooey pink substance on the pillow case). No one in the family was brave enough to shower or even brush our teeth in the sink for fear of being dirtier than we already were. Felt itchy and disgusting for the next 4 hours until we reached our hotel in Nashville who graciously gave us an early check in so we could wash off the dirt from the Clarion. My 7 year old son made jokes every time we passed a Clarion on the rest of the trip. DO NOT STAY HERE, WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMH479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night during our vacation as a stopping point. I made the reservation over the phone so we could get points with our choicehotels.com account. It was less than $90 with taxes. Check-in was easy. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and roomy. There's a nice sized indoor pool that closes at 10pm. This hotel is right next door to a water park, and after it closed, the lifeguard from there came to the hotel pool until it closed. Not sure if they always do that. Inside the room, there's no mini frig or microwave, but there is a coffee pot. (Whoever uses that anyway?) The reason why I gave the hotel an overall rating of 4 is because the breakfast isn't free. Maybe I read the amenities list wrong, but I thought it mentioned free breakfast. Its a nice buffet in a restaurant inside the hotel with awesome food (eggs, bacon, sausage patties & links, hash browns, fruit, yogurt, coffee, juices, etc.) but most places have some or all of that for free. Other than that, it was a great stopover point. It's a huge hotel with ample parking space.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here in April of 2014. We got a king size bed and thought the room was better than most. The ice maker on our floor was on the Fritz. We did not get to swim in the pool because it closed too early. There were a lot of kids at the pool and other was a nice view of a pond behind the hotel. We found very cheap cabs to an from Louisville also.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemino1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 9 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.7 mi away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,564 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Property: Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Address: 505 Marriott Dr, Clarksville, IN 47129-3053 (Formerly Holiday Inn Louisville-North)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North 3*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel Louisville North is located just off I-65,just two miles from downtown Louisville and the KFC Yum Center, and only 8 miles from Louisville Int'l Airport We are located just minutes away from Churchill Downs, Downtown, Horseshoe Casino. Shopping within 4 miles of the hotel includes Bass Pro Shops and malls. Join us at Champion's Grille Restaurant, ask for a patio seat, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, which features a Saturday night Prime Rib dinner buffet and a Sunday Champagne brunch you will not soon forget. Our Quarter Pole Lounge is open nightly. We also offer an exquisite buffet for Easter, Mother's Day and Thanksgiving .The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers full conference facilities with 10 banquet rooms, including our Royal Ballroom. Complimentary high speed Internet is available throughout. Also, for your convenience on property, there is a beauty shop, barber shop, indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room and miniature golf.For your family pleasure, adjacent to our parking lot is Derby Dinner Playhouse and Atlantis Water Park with a wave pool, four giant water slides and plenty of fun for all ages.The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers special rates for NA Livestock, Ky Derby and National Street Rods.Our 356 guestrooms feature coffeemakers, blow dryers, iron/ boards, cable TV, high speed internet access,and a complimentary newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville-North Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing