We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Group - Very Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I had a large event and needed to find a conveniently located nice hotel for my large group of people. The folks at the Best Western Green Tree Inn were wonderful. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating and the rooms were clean and comfortable. My event attendees could not be more pleased. This hotel is so conveniently located that is was a crime. Good food within easy walking distance and shopping and entertainment around the corner, too. Oh and did I mention one of the exit ramps off the highway has a side exit ramp that practically takes you to the front door of the hotel? I could not be more pleased with my choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kystockdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (490)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 490 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

Booked an accessible room, which was very nice and comfortable. We stayed in a room with two queen beds. Each bed had four wonderful fluffy pillows. There was a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. The water was hot for our showers with good pressure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We always try to stay at Best Western since we usually have good luck with the rooms and service. We would like to have better rates as we do travel quite a bit and it would be nice if they would offer a little more discount for seniors. However, with the rewards program we have received a couple of nights free and that is always a plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Was very impressed with this hotel, everything was up to or better than my standards. Will stay here again. Usually when I'm at a new hotel for the first time, I don't get much sleep the first night, at this hotel, I slept like a baby, Didn't hear any outside noise, very quite. There was coffee available in the lobby 24 hours including tea. Very few hotels offer that except for the high priced hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful; room was very clean and well appointed. Very accessible to freeway-ez on and off. Breakfast area was clean and food selection was very good. Very, very customer oriented. We were given a little welcome baggie for our pets use-rolls of disposable waste bags and a dispenser. Very nice touch! (too bad more of our fellow pet owners don't carry their own and USE them). We would gladly stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: For Pet owners: The area for pet walking is on the ??? east side of the buildings. The configurati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel was overall very good for the expense. The only thing that I would say could use work is the front desk staff. I had to wait about 15 to 20 minutes just to get checked into my room and I was the only person at check in. The desk clerk was on the phone multiple times while I waited.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were satisfied with everything about this place, from the room, to the service, to the wonderful hot delicious breakfast with lots of choices. We have stayed here two times and plan to make it a regular stop each year on our way to and from our summer home. There are also several restaurants to go to for dinner without using your car, which is great, cause we have a dog and don't want to leave her alone for too long in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
2.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Louisville North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus West I-64
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Tree Inn

Address: 1425 Broadway St, Clarksville, IN 47129-7709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range: $77 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Tree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only four miles from Louisville, Kentucky, this Clarksville, IN hotel offers a convenient location to Louisville Convention Center, the Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. With easy access to Interstate 65, the Green Tree Inn provides the perfect location for accommodations while on business or leisure travel. Those visiting for work will love that this Clarksville, IN hotel located near the Louisville Convention Center. While visiting the staff and faculty at University of Louisville, Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech or Sullivan University, guests of this Clarksville, IN hotel have just a short commute. Visitors on leisurely vacations can enjoy many nearby local attractions while staying at this hotel near Louisville, Kentucky, including Bourbon Trail, Louisville Slugger Museum, Caesar's Casino, Louisville's New Extreme Park, Louisville Zoo, 4th Street Live, Green Tree Mall, Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. Or, delight in spending a day at Churchill Downs and Kentucky Derby Museum while staying at the Green Tree Inn. This Clarksville, IN hotel is also within one mile or less of a golf course, Bass Pro shops and Green Tree Mall. Choose from a standard double queen, or business king rooms, all offering cable television, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, free wireless Internet access and more. Drift off to sleep in these well-appointed, spacious rooms with comfortable beds and wake up feeling refreshed to a complimentary full breakfast. Hotel guests are encouraged to take advantage of the heated outdoor pool, business center and complimentary cookies each evening and free parking while at this Indiana hotel. Fifty restaurants are also located within a mile of the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. For a stay in Clarksville, IN with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Green Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Tree Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Best Western Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing