We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western, Clarksville, IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Western, Clarksville, IN”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Overall, the hotel is very nice. To me, it is built like a small village. Whenever we travel to southern Indiana, we always stay the the Best Western in Clarksville. There are a lot of restaurants nearby and easy access to I-65.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pjbmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    154
    61
    16
    20
See reviews for
142
116
30
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

i thought the hotel was very friendly and its was very clean the staff was very nice and helpful wih all questions and i like that the motel was pet friendly. i would stay there again and i would also recommend this hotel to everyone i had a very plesant stay and enjoy the hotel and the things it had to offer

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank dominique0520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Asked for inside room when I made the reservation well in advanced- but upon our arrival they had none left. Why make advance reservations if we don`t receive requests. The woman at the counter didn`t seem to really care. we were on the road about 11 hours, so we did stay . if it was earlier we would have looked for another hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great hotel in great area. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. Easy to get in to Louisville. Great staff, clean rooms, pet friendly. Lots of grass for pets. Fridge and Microwave in room. Worth the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
242 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel is a OK choice close to a number of fast food restaurants, and freeway I stayed for 13 nights without major problems. The biggest problem was the water temp fluucktuating from hot to cold to just right I had the maitence man look at it but the problem remained every morning was an adventure in the shower!!The hotel is isused by construction workers that seemed to like sitting in front of their rooms drinking beer and talking load till 11 – 12 at night. Also seems to be a fav with bikers that don't mind starting up their bikes early in the morning blasting load pipes that woke me on more then 1 occasion.. Comes with microwave, coffeepot & small refrigerator. Breakfast is standard nothing special. I found the beds to be OK a little hard, a little hard. The property is old but over all well maintained. The staff was nice & polite outside pool looked nice I didn't get to use it. The area seems safe . Good Location. Think I can do better in the area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beecher,Il
Level Contributor
120 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We went to Louisville on a family weekend. The hotel was close to the highway and to the zoo and the race track.I was put off at first because the lobby closed at 10pm. But the area seemed safe. The rooms were big and the beds were great. My granddaughter said the hotels bed was more comfy than her bed at home. Wifi was good ,pool was cold but good size, breakfast was just the usual but the are was big enough( no hunting for room to eat). Our room was quiet and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank grandmaBeecher_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

On every occasion that I have stayed at a Best Western the staff has been courteous and helpful! The hotels are always nice and clean. The hotels are people friendly and comfortable. They cater to smokers as well as non-smokers. The renovations that have occurred in the last few years have been wonderful. The hotels look great!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus West I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Tree Inn

Property: Best Western Green Tree Inn
Address: 1425 Broadway St, Clarksville, IN 47129-7709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Tree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only four miles from Louisville, Kentucky, this Clarksville, IN hotel offers a convenient location to Louisville Convention Center, the Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. With easy access to Interstate 65, the Green Tree Inn provides the perfect location for accommodations while on business or leisure travel. Those visiting for work will love that this Clarksville, IN hotel located near the Louisville Convention Center. While visiting the staff and faculty at University of Louisville, Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech or Sullivan University, guests of this Clarksville, IN hotel have just a short commute. Visitors on leisurely vacations can enjoy many nearby local attractions while staying at this hotel near Louisville, Kentucky, including Bourbon Trail, Louisville Slugger Museum, Caesar's Casino, Louisville's New Extreme Park, Louisville Zoo, 4th Street Live, Green Tree Mall, Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. Or, delight in spending a day at Churchill Downs and Kentucky Derby Museum while staying at the Green Tree Inn. This Clarksville, IN hotel is also within one mile or less of a golf course, Bass Pro shops and Green Tree Mall. Choose from a standard double queen, or business king rooms, all offering cable television, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, free wireless Internet access and more. Drift off to sleep in these well-appointed, spacious rooms with comfortable beds and wake up feeling refreshed to a complimentary full breakfast. Hotel guests are encouraged to take advantage of the heated outdoor pool, business center and complimentary cookies each evening and free parking while at this Indiana hotel. Fifty restaurants are also located within a mile of the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. For a stay in Clarksville, IN with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Green Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Tree Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Best Western Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing