We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place and good value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place and good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights and would definitely return when in the area. The breakfast was good with lots of variety, not the same every day. The room was very comfortable and clean. The access to I-65 was easy and many restaurants and shops close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    143
    55
    16
    17
See reviews for
126
107
28
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good Hotel, rate was acceptable, morning breakfast was hot, with choices. Many Restaurants and shopping near. Close to I-65. Staff very friendly and accommodating, Pool area for the family. Pet Friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowstone National Park, Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice place. I was meeting a friend for an overnight stay as we both drove home for the summer. It was near restaurants and stores. The trip into Louisville was a little long due to construction but other than that it would be a short hop. I was staying with my two dogs as well and it was one of the more pet friendly hotels I've stayed in. Room was very clean and quiet. Other than a mishap at check in (see below), it was a good stay.

I arrived in Clarskville prior to check in and had called the previous two days to ensure that early check in would be available (two dogs + a not working AC in my car is NOT a good time). I wanted to be able to get my dogs into the room early. I was told both days that this would be no problem. Upon arriving, the front desk clerk seemed a little hesitant and the housekeeper (head, I think) didn't seem to think this was doable. The room was clean but the refrigerator was defrosting. I explained that I really just needed my dogs out of my car as it's too hot for them. I was checked in but as the housekeeper when to the back she started yelling and cussing. It was easily heard from the front and I could tell the front desk clerk was really embarrassed. It was just a really awkward check in situation. I was ultimately let into my room but the same housekeeper told me she had to come back in one hour and fix my refrigerator. As one of my dogs isn't terribly friendly, this was frustrating. Nevertheless it all worked out and I did enjoy my stay. It was just really strange and anyone wanting early check in might want to be aware.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed for two nights while attending a conference in Louisville. The property looks like it is a beautiful chalet styled building on the outside, but really, the rooms are just your run of the mill side of the highway rooms. Our room smelled of smoke, which wouldn't have been a problem had I booked a smoking one. Unfortunately the smell was in the a/c so blasting the air did no good. I just left the vent on in the bathroom and propped the door open for an hour and eventually it went away. The air conditioner was super quiet in the room, and unfortunately I sleep best with a loud fan but I managed without the sound. Bed was definitely old and lumpy, but the pillows and bedding were comfortable enough. Room was small, strange layout with the "bathroom" sink next to the bed, instead of the actual bathroom. Walking from the property there are always cleaning staff nearby and they always smiled and said hello and asked how you were. I thought that was nice. The pool was decent enough-max depth about 7.5 feet. Great Mexican restaurant right outside the BW parking lot. Continental breakfast was okay, but not much space to eat. So I would recommend going to breakfast early or very late to snag a table. All in all basic rooms, basic hotel, nothing special but the workers were very nice.

Room Tip: Keep in mind these rooms are not very spacious and if you need a fan to sleep with for the sound lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heath D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights for a sports tournament. I was expecting old, outdated, dirty..BUT WAS I SURPRISED! Very clean motel. Has a great free breakfast. the rooms are smallish but very clean. the beds are comfortable. the bathroom is difficult to shower in, due to its size. Its convenient being near the interstate, and clarksville has many ammenities(golden corral is right next door, the mexican restaurant next door is also very good.) You can park right outside your door which is convenient. All in all, a very nice place to stay. You will be pleasantly surprised. if i had a complaint, it would be the pool. the website says that its outdoor heated. By heated, they must mean BY THE SUN! clerk said that a piece of the heater was broken, thats why it was frigid. It wouyld have been nice to have the pool to keep the kids busy.

Room Tip: one way streets are a pain here> to get back on I65 requires a 2 block drive to cross lewis and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelschmotel36657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at the hotel before, it is all of the above and quite convenient. The that is genuinely concerned with the comfort of your stay. This hotel is conveniently located right off of I 65. There are plenty of restaurants & shopping within walking distance. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patistraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Everything about the Green Tree Inn was very nice and I would give it a much higher review if it hadn't been for the absolutely horrible bed. It's not just that the mattress is hard, it's like sleeping on a block of concrete with bits of metal imbedded in it. Ouch.

The hotel is clean, quiet, well-maintained and has the handiest parking ever. Our room had a fridge and microwave, and the shower was terrific. Wi-Fi is decent and I thought the free breakfast was quite good compared to the ones we had at comparable properties- nice fresh food and lots of choices- Sausage, biscuits, fresh donuts and muffins, a selection of breads and bagels to toast, a variety of yogurt with fresh fruit to add, hot and cold cereals and a really nice coffee setup. We had a very good dinner at the Mexican restaurant next door, Senor Iguana's. I have nothing at all to complain about except for the awful beds. They really need to replace those mattresses.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoBelleChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
Address: 1425 Broadway Street, Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only four miles from Louisville, Kentucky, this Clarksville, IN hotel offers a convenient location to Louisville Convention Center, the Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. With easy access to Interstate 65, the Green Tree Inn provides the perfect location for accommodations while on business or leisure travel. Those visiting for work will love that this Clarksville, IN hotel located near the Louisville Convention Center. While visiting the staff and faculty at University of Louisville, Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech or Sullivan University, guests of this Clarksville, IN hotel have just a short commute. Visitors on leisurely vacations can enjoy many nearby local attractions while staying at this hotel near Louisville, Kentucky, including Bourbon Trail, Louisville Slugger Museum, Caesar's Casino, Louisville's New Extreme Park, Louisville Zoo, 4th Street Live, Green Tree Mall, Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. Or, delight in spending a day at Churchill Downs and Kentucky Derby Museum while staying at the Green Tree Inn. This Clarksville, IN hotel is also within one mile or less of a golf course, Bass Pro shops and Green Tree Mall. Choose from a standard double queen, or business king rooms, all offering cable television, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, free wireless Internet access and more. Drift off to sleep in these well-appointed, spacious rooms with comfortable beds and wake up feeling refreshed to a complimentary full breakfast. Hotel guests are encouraged to take advantage of the heated outdoor pool, business center and complimentary cookies each evening and free parking while at this Indiana hotel. Fifty restaurants are also located within a mile of the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. For a stay in Clarksville, IN with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Tree Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Best Western Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing