We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always stay here”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

My family and I travel to Jeffersonville, Indiana twice a year for over 5 years for a church convention. We always stay here because not only is the staff awesome, but the rooms are clean, the breakfast has variety for all of our taste, and we love the pool for the kids. We have never been disappointed with our stay. The GM, Wendy is super sweet and all of her staff take care of our every need. We will continue to stay here when we are in Jeff.

Room Tip: We like to get a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lafayettegardeninn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    154
    61
    16
    20
See reviews for
142
116
30
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We had requested a non-smoking room for Memorial weekend, but were given a smoking room. We were not told this as check in. The room belched a disgusting smell as soon as the door was open. It wasn't just smoke, it smelled like death. We had reserved and paid for our room thru Expedia. I called expedia after the clerk told me there were no non-smoking rooms available. Expedia found us a different hotel nearby. Best Western Green Tree allows pets. This fact may have added to our smell factor. We will NEVER stay here.

Room Tip: Dont stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta GA
Level Contributor
637 reviews
225 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Layout was from an old 1970's motor hotel - two single story buildings, drive up to the door parking, large window with AC/heat underneath etc... you get the idea. But this location has been taken great care of and looks great. The roof has been redone so it looks more modern, like a country farmhouse wtih false dormers that even lit up at night. Obviously somebody is putting money into the property - always a good thing.

PROS:
great breakfast wtih eggs and meats
redone rooms with nice furniture - they were replacing furniture in room down from me while there
microwave and fridge in room
lots of restaraunts close by
close to mall and other stores
only minutes to dowtown Louisville

CONS
a little confusing to get to off the highway
room cleanliness was a little suspect - everythign visible was fine, but when i moved things around upon checkout to look for my sons toys i found a pringles can and empty soda bottle under the bead by the headboard.
train tracks on the other side of highway can wake you up if light sleeper, but trains not too frequent

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marieatta_pman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Standard single King room, bit on the small side but big enough for us 2 since we weren't spending much time in there. Ideal for visiting Louisville (just a few k's and over the bridge) on a budget. There's a Walmart around the block if you need to get essentials etc. You can park right outside your room. I was impressed with the breakfast, plenty of choice and well topped up. I'd recommend this place as a stop over with all the necessaries but not essentially a place I'd go to kick back and relax. Does what you need it to and was pleasant enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strawdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eloy, Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This motel is located right off of Interstate 65 with lots of restaurants in the area. As we travel with a dog, we were very pleased to learn there was no pet fee, we even got a room with a king size bed and not located in "dog row" as often happens. The room was very clean and roomy with a great new shower head. There was plenty of area to walk and exercise a dog. The breakfast was the usual but lots of variety.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CBYooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Just off the highway, within a short walking distance of many restaurants. The rooms are smallish but tidy, the price reasonable, desk help very nice. Our room was in the back and we did not hear any road noise and slept well. Rooms have refrigerator and microwave. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank overdaroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I stayed here with my husband,daughter and our two dachshunds for Thanksgiving. We checked in 11/22/2011 for a 4 day stay to visit family in Louisville Ky. Check in was easy, our room was not too bad, but with 3 people and 2 dogs on a holiday, there was definitely not enough room. Bed was firm,and you could feel the springs, but white sheets and duvet were very clean and soft. Everything is a little old, TV,fridge, etc..but worked. When we checked in our TV did not work, but we changed the TV's out with another room,easier than moving completely. Breakfast was ok, waffles were not good. Coffee was fine. It was very quiet and close to a lot of resturants. We didi like that they did not charge a pet fee, and the rooms did not seem to be smelly at all. Overall we will stay here again. Good value!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
2.6 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
4.8 mi away
Best Western Plus West I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Tree Inn

Property: Best Western Green Tree Inn
Address: 1425 Broadway St, Clarksville, IN 47129-7709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Green Tree Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only four miles from Louisville, Kentucky, this Clarksville, IN hotel offers a convenient location to Louisville Convention Center, the Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. With easy access to Interstate 65, the Green Tree Inn provides the perfect location for accommodations while on business or leisure travel. Those visiting for work will love that this Clarksville, IN hotel located near the Louisville Convention Center. While visiting the staff and faculty at University of Louisville, Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech or Sullivan University, guests of this Clarksville, IN hotel have just a short commute. Visitors on leisurely vacations can enjoy many nearby local attractions while staying at this hotel near Louisville, Kentucky, including Bourbon Trail, Louisville Slugger Museum, Caesar's Casino, Louisville's New Extreme Park, Louisville Zoo, 4th Street Live, Green Tree Mall, Kentucky Fair Expo Center and the Yum Center. Or, delight in spending a day at Churchill Downs and Kentucky Derby Museum while staying at the Green Tree Inn. This Clarksville, IN hotel is also within one mile or less of a golf course, Bass Pro shops and Green Tree Mall. Choose from a standard double queen, or business king rooms, all offering cable television, a microwave, a refrigerator, a coffeemaker, a desk, free wireless Internet access and more. Drift off to sleep in these well-appointed, spacious rooms with comfortable beds and wake up feeling refreshed to a complimentary full breakfast. Hotel guests are encouraged to take advantage of the heated outdoor pool, business center and complimentary cookies each evening and free parking while at this Indiana hotel. Fifty restaurants are also located within a mile of the pet-friendly BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. For a stay in Clarksville, IN with friendly staff and bountiful amenities, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn. Enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Green Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Tree Hotel Clarksville
Clarksville Best Western
Best Western Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing