We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Louisville North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Evansville, IN
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

Worked in Sellersburg/Clarksville area for three days and stayed here. I'm a Priority Club Platinum member so I received an upgrade WITHOUT ASKING to a nicer suite. That is how it's SUPPOSED to be done.... Staff was incredibly courteous, rooms were as clean as they were the day the hotel opened, and the location is GREAT. Probably one of my top five stays of the year

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Dave C.,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our property and your recent stay with us. We would like to thank you for being a Platinum Member with IHG and we greatly appreciate your business. We strive towards keeping the hotel clean and organized to keep the hotel looking brand new. We like to maintain a "great hotel guest love" and we hope that you feel right at home when you stay here. We hope to see you again in the future and hope that you have a Happy Holidays!

Sincerely,

Derek Smith
General Manager
Candlewood Suites - Louisville North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    24
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
25
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
229 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

This property is right off of I-65 in So.Indiana and is basically 3 miles north of the Kennedy bridge from downtown Louisville and is a much more economical choice for the business traveller than paying the high prices to stay in the downtown Louisville properties.
This is a newer property and is located in a safe, commercial area of Clarksville. You will find your standard Candlewood amenities here such as free DVD and book rental, pool, grills, fully stocked kitchenette, etc.
What I really enjoy about staying here is the easy walking distance to Bass Pro Shop (aka Toys R' Us for Dads) as well as numerous other shopping and dining options.around the Green Tree Mall area.
The staff is friendly and the price is right so don't hesitate to book here if you are passing through or working in the area and are looking for a good bargain and solid accomodations with an easy commute to I-65 and downtown Louisville.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildcat1897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
WIldcat 1897,

Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate all reviews given to us to help not only notice what we are doing well but to also let future guest see what to expect from their experience with us. Thank you for pointing out the great location of our property and the ameninities that we offer. Like you said, the hotel is located in a very convenient location in regards to local shops and restaurants. We would love to have you stay with us again in the future!

Best Regards,

Derek Smith
General Manager
Candlewood Suites - Louisville North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
152 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We were on our way to Kentucky for getaway and picked this hotel based on previous comments. We were happy we did. The price was excellent and the staff was very personable during check-in and check-out. Hotel is only about 2 1/2 years old and still looks brand new based on the cleanliness throughout the building. It is located just off I-65 with lots of places nearby to eat. Enjoyed having a kitchenette in the room and a refrigerator. All in all, a very good experience. We would choose this hotel again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbutler385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Butzee - We greatly appreciate your positive response about your recent stay with us at our property. We spend a great amount of time making sure the property looks the same as it did when it was first opened. We understand that guest read every comment about their stays at our property and we appreciate all the feedback that we recieve so that we can always recognize and improve to make your stay the most memorable. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Derek Smith
General Manager
Candlewood Suites - Louisville North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here for a mini vacation to Louisville. It was very clean, the staff were extremely nice and helpful, it had free laundry and a cupboard to purchase little things...what more could you ask for?! Oh well, you also get a kitchenette in your room. It is very close to everything, so it is very convenient. I am very glad we chose this hotel and will the next time we come this way as well. We had a very good experience here at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Ann - We greatly appreciate your kind response of your recent stay with us. Our staff always works very hard to make the guest experience a great experience. Thank you for pointing out what ammenities that we offer that you enjoyed the most. The surrounding area does offer a large selection of places to go for fun or to go out for dinner. We strive toward making every guest feel right at home and would love to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Derek Smith
General Manager
Candlewood Suites - Louisville North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

I stayed as part of an international group for five day earlier this month and the staff at this hotel are top notch. The rooms are very clean and the common areas are very well kept. The hotel staff mad everyone feel at home, which at times is very difficult when you travel a great amount for work as I do.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sirbadboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review of our employees and hotel. We strive towards always creating a warm "feel at home" experience for our guests. We greatly appreciate all feedback from our guests as it helps us to recognize what we are doing well and what areas we can improve on. We enjoyed having you stay with us at our property and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Derek Smith
General Manager
Candlewood Suites - Louisville North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Reasonably priced at $89/night, clean room, comfortable bed, kitchenette. We spent two nights here on a trip to visit family. It's very conveniently located near a ton of eateries and shopping centers. Staff was personable; there's a "pantry" where you can buy items if you want to fix something in the room. This was as good as any chain hotel/motel room and better than most. We didn't use other facilities but there's a laundry and a gym available.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek S, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Elaine - Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our property. We appreciate all feedback recieved from guest on how their stay was with us. We strive towards making each guest feel like they are right at home when they stay with us and that we are a "great hotel guest love". We hope to see you in the future at our property and we enjoy having you stay with us.

Sincerely,
Derek Smith
General Manager
Candlewood Suites - Louisville North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

This property received good reviews on this site and had a good rate for last minute trip. We didn't really have a suite; it was about the size of normal hotel room but had a kitchenette. We had a queen bed. I think the room was handicapable on ground floor. There was no breakfast served but there was coffee. The bed linens were not top notch but comfortable. We took our own pillows--a good idea. It was nice but felt a little like a budget hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gail g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augustus A, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Louisville North, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Gail- Thank you so much for your review. We are an extended stay hotel that offers all the amenities of the guest looking for a long term stay, but also a great choice for those looking for an overnight stay for their travels. Though we do not offer a hot breakfast, we do as you mention offer Maxwell House coffee and have the convenience of the Candlewood Cupboard available to our guest with such items as cereal, breakfast sandwiches, muffins, juice and numerous other meal items for purchase. We thank you for the positive comments on our staff and the cleanliness. With concern to the linens, our brand as a whole has heard your comments and are in the process of instituting a new program that will really raise the bar for the quality of both towels and sheets. Once again we greatly appreciate your review as it helps us to better the experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,
Augustus Allen II
General Manager
Candlewood Suites Louisville - North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
BEST WESTERN Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
3.9 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
3.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Louisville North

Property: Candlewood Suites Louisville North
Address: 1419 Bales Ln, Clarksville, IN 47129-8721
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Louisville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Louisville North a 100% non-smoking hotel. We are located 4 miles from downtown Louisville and offer all of the comforts of home along with the convenience of having major businesses, retailers and restaurants nearby. We are located off exit #5- Veterans Parkway on I-65. Our all suite hotel is ideally located for visiting Norton Healthcare, Jewish Hospital and Clark & Floyd County Memorial Hospitals. The hotel is also close to the University of Louisville and the brand new Indiana- Purdue University campus. This brand new property has been designed with your needs in mind. Swim year round in our beautiful heated indoor pool, work out in our state of the art fitness center. Cook a meal in our fully equipped kitchens, grab a snack from the fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard or cook-out on our gazebo equipped with a gas grill. Or you can unwind after a hard day s work in our plush recliners while watching premium cable and HD channels on our 32 LCD TV s or grab a movie from our free movie library. If you prefer to work in the privacy of your living room we also offer wired and wireless free high speed Internet and an oversized work desk in every suite. All of our amenities will make you feel right at home and with all that downtown Louisville has to offer makes our Candlewood Suites the perfect place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Candlewood Suites Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Louisville North Hotel Clarksville
Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing