We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best part of our 5 weeks trip to Europe”
Review of Chateau du Beugnon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau du Beugnon
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent!!! Nicole and Jean-Yves are super nice... excellent dining.. (must do while staying there... Jean-Yves is an excellent chef) and wine...
we stayed for 3 nights and we didn't leave the chateau... our 5 yrs old daughter loved to help Nicole do some yard work... and fishing.. (hubby and daughter caught crawfish and Jean-Yves cooked it for our dinner)..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queencie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 27 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

What an amazing find... thank you tripadvisor! We absolutely loved our stay at Chateau du Beugnon. The stars of the show are your hosts Nicole and Jean-Yves who are beyond hospitable. We had a memorable evening which started with wine tasting in the cellar- trying a variety of their organic wines- accompanied by delicious nibbles, followed by a traditional 5 course meal sitting at their dining room table. You must, must, must have an evening meal with them. Each course was out of this world, it was some of the best food we have ever eaten. C'est bon! We will most definitely be back to visit one day, a true hidden gem. Thank you Nicole and Jean-Yves xxx

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Lindsey-Dupes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed at Chateau du Beugnon and had dinner, bed and breakfast. The Chateau is very nice and the rooms are large, extremely clean and well designed. The dinner is absolutely superb with home made food from the garden and unlimited supply of organic wine from the ownner. The owner is very entertaining (who is also the cook) and finished dinner at 1:30! It wenr to experience the real France and its passion for food and drinks this is the place. The prices are reasonable for what you get. You should try to book directly with them if you want the dinner. Highly recommended. We will be back!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank new_world_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Thank you Nicole and Jean-Yves for making our stay fabulous, not forgetting hard working Bernard. You excel on caring for your customers. Fabulous home grown food, wine, location and hospitality. Peaceful and yet entertaining quirky French ways. The bathroom was perfect with a great shower and bedroom was big, light and airy with some great antique furniture. We were lucky to dine in the evening on two occasions with great company, around one big table like a family. We were so sad to leave. Great for families and couples. Lovely peaceful base to explore the beautiful area. Would highly recommend. I am still missing it now! Reminds you of how life can be so wonderful. Hope to be back soon on our motorbike!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammi517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous hotel in beautiful setting - our family of four stayed for 2 nights. Our young children loved the animals, picking strawberries and drinking the home grown grape juice. We loved the well appointed rooms, home grown wine and helpful hotel staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyM209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

everything was about quality and comfort...Jean-Yves and Nicole are wonderful hosts ..we had a memorable diner with them ..gourmet food ,wonderful organic wines (made on site) and engaging conversation
The room was very comfortable (first class bed) and extremely well appointed
A must if you are between Saumur and Angers
DON'T MISS IT

Room Tip: our room on the ground was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenchie951955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great find and very pleased we met these wonderful people - Jean Yves and Nicole were a great example of French hospitality at its best. Even before we had unpacked Jean Yves gave us a nice tour starting with his organic winemaking in the barn followed by the local 12th century church with it's musical connection and Gerard Depardieu's chateau thrown in for good measure. We stayed in the annexe which had a superb walk in shower and was so quiet it was heaven.
Breakfast again did not disappoint and with a good selection of home made goodies it was yummy and all this for a very reasonable price (we liked it so much we overpaid like the tv programme)
Definitely on the list for a return visit when next in France.
Keep it up and don't change a thing!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simon y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chateau du Beugnon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau du Beugnon

Address: Lieu dit de Beugnon | La Fosse-de-Tigne, 49540 La Fosse-de-Tigne, France
Location: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > La Fosse-de-Tigne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in La Fosse-de-Tigne
Price Range: $106 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chateau du Beugnon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing