We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Indian Oak
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chesterton
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This was a beautiful hotel. The views from the room were great. It looked over a lake so the sunrise in the morning was amazing. I had a nice little deck to watch the sunrise on. The beds were super comfortable. Not much water pressure when showering though. The pool looked very nice and clean but didn't have a chance to use it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bacha2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at Best Western Indian Oak, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We truly value each guest’s opinion. I am very sorry that there was not much water pressure for your shower. I am glad that you did enjoy the wonderful view that our lake view rooms have to offer. It is a gorgeous view especially at sunrise and sunset. The geese and the swan add a wonderful touch to the beautiful view as well. I am sorry that you were unable to use our indoor pool while you were here, but a definite on your next stay. We are happy that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    133
    65
    17
    31
See reviews for
143
119
30
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The title fits because it is like a home away from home. I stay there often, for my job. The management and staff are very welcoming and make you feel like family. The location provides numerous restaurant choices also shopping plazas are close nearby. The rooms are always clean. The hotel is well maintained. The rooms are also very comfortable. Although i do not use the pool it looks like a very well maintained and safe pool.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neil P, Manager at Best Western Indian Oak, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
First I would like to say, thank you for choosing us as your hotel for your business stays. We strive to make our guests feel as comfortable and close to home as possible. I am sorry that you have not gotten to use our pool yet, but maybe you will be able to give it a try. Also, I am glad that we are able to provide you with a comfortable and accomidating room for your stay each visit. It is a wonderful thing that we are located so close to many restaurants and shopping centers. I just want to thank you again for your review and most definitely your loyal business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
130 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Friday night my wife and I decided to do a quick overnight trip to the area to visit an ill relative. Made a reservation online got a king size bed for around $100 for Saturday night.
Recently renovated and comfortable with a nice indoor pool.

Room Tip: We were in room 115 which was a bit noisy due to kids running upstairs. We were next to a staircase...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALLISTON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Comfortable, good atmosphere and friedly staffs.
We just sleep this motel, so that we could not enjoy anything in here. Still good hotel.
Ciomplimentary breakfast was ok. I would like to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Everyone kept saying this is the hotel to stay at after your wedding. So I booked a room for my wife and I for our wedding night. I had great expectations after everyone raving about it. Online there is a spot to add a comment so I said that it was for our wedding night and so a room with a view would be nice. They were accommodating about that and gave us a room with a balcony overlooking the "lake" (i.e. swamp). It's not a bad hotel- think very average, but clean, but I wish I had spent a bit more and gone to Blue Chip.

Room Tip: Apparently there is a room with a jacuzzi so that might be worth checking out, but one reviewer said...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sampson4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodruff, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed 5 nights at this hotel. Friendly staff and comfortable size room with small balcony.
Room was very clean. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Would certainly stay there again. Microwave refridgerator and nice T.V. in room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This hotel has a very good and clean rooms with free wi-fi and good hot breakfast. i was talking to the Manager at the time of check in and he was a very knowlegable about the hotel industry and about the best western i stay. heads up.

Room Tip: great price and great service
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chesterton
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chesterton
0.1 mi away
WaterBird Lakeside Inn
WaterBird Lakeside Inn
#4 of 5 in Chesterton
62 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Porter
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Portage
7.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Portage Hotel & Suites
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Portage
Hampton Inn Portage
#2 of 10 in Portage
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Indian Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Indian Oak

Property: Best Western Indian Oak
Address: 558 Indian Boundary Rd, Chesterton, IN 46304-1515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Chesterton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Chesterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Indian Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Indian Oak! Our two story 61 room hotel is conveniently located off I-80 and I-94 near Lake Michigan, Valparaiso University, and only 5 MINUTES from the Indiana Dunes State Park. Plus Chicago O'Hare International Airport is only 65 miles away, and Chicago Midway International Airport is a brisk 51-mile drive. We offer an amazing location with a gorgeous lake, with lake-view specialty rooms and some of our rooms have fireplaces and whirlpools. Pick up a complimentary newspaper in the lobby before heading to a free full hot breakfast. Afterward, go for a swim in the indoor pool, soak in the hot tub, work up a sweat in the gym. Our hotel features unbeatable amenities including: in-room Wi-Fi, 39" flat screen TVs, mini-fridge, microwaves, and coffee makers in all of our rooms. We have a 24-hour business and fitness center. We also have the Indian Oak Pub where nightcaps are our specialty along with affordable rates. Whether you are the business traveler, traveling for leisure, or with your family, we are just the place for you! We look forward to seeing you soon!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Indian Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Indian Oak Hotel Chesterton
Best Western Chesterton
Indian Oak Resort Spa
Best Western Hotel Chesterton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing