We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of Round the Clock

Round the Clock
Ranked #9 of 68 Restaurants in Chesterton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Charlestown, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Enjoyed our breakfast and coffee was very good. Clean restaurant and restrooms. I would get rid of those fake floral arrangements, they do hold lots of dust.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PatGreenLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food and excellent service!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Had the boneless pork chops!! Salad was fresh and very tasty!! The waitress was very nice and friendly!! Had the chocolate cake for dessert!!!.......to die for!!!! MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Teddy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great variety!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Food was delicious, service terrific. Loved the fact that there was such a diverse interesting menu.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Louisville-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
2,132 reviews
1,375 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,260 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

There are 16 locations for this family-owned chain of restaurants.

My wife and I had lunch here recently. We both ordered the London Broil special. Although it was tender it had way too much vinegar in the sauce. The salad was good. The mashed potatoes were made from real potatoes, not flakes, and were very good.

We had a terrible server. She brought the meal way too soon, as we had just received our salad. We had to ask her five times for more water. It took a long time to get check.

Overall a decent restaurant with good food at a good value.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Round the Clock also viewed

 

Been to Round the Clock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing