We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you don't mind the wait”
Review of Jersey's Cafe - CLOSED

Jersey's Cafe
Cuisines: American, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“If you don't mind the wait”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

this is a great spot. But don't be in a hurry. The sandwich variety to chose from is creative and amazing. The ingredients always fresh. But it's not quite the extraordinary experience Dives and Diners made it out to be. Go and judge for yourself.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank reeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    9
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Virginia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Jersey's Cafe”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Never disappointed at Jersey's. The food is always prepared fresh and very flavorful. The menu is huge with tons of combinations to please even picky eaters. This is a stop on our trip every time we go to Indianapolis.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hooknose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Skip it”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Chris Christie wouldn't even eat here.
The service is vying for the title of World's Slowest.
The food is not authentic. You have a better chance of getting an authentic cheese steak at the fair.
Trust me, the cooks have never been to NJ and have no idea what the concept is supposed to be. All you get is a gigantic plate filled with greasy food. I believe they think quantiy makes up for quality. Not in this case.
2 adults and 3 kids put us back around $70.
Save your money for the fair.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Getmeoutofindiana_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lots of Choices”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

It’s the kind of food Guy Fieri of TV’s Food Network loves. Lot of seasonings, tasty but greasy meat sandwiches, and loads of cheese—your choice. He likes it so much that he featured Jersey’s a couple years ago on Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives. The décor is fun, with lots of posters and framed art ranging from movies to souped-up cars. Not too noisy, either. The food is varied, but not cheap: hoagies and steak sandwiches range from $8 to $11. But the large portions will fill you. My wife and I decided to split the Wildwood Cheese Steak (meatballs, red sauce, crumbled bleu cheese, and provolone cheese), and it easily filled us. This is one of three “Fieri approved” items marked on the menu. A friend enjoyed the Philadelphia Cheese Steak, and our son had the Meatball Nonie (four large homemade meatballs bathed in spaghetti sauce with provolone on an Italian roll). Most dishes come with a choice of one side, which is in a small cup, just enough to tease you. The Italian pasta salad and the cole slaw were nice but skimpy. Another surprise is that French fries are not among the sides. Instead be ready to pay $7 for seasoned or unseasoned fries—the fries will feed four well. There are more than a dozen deli favorites, and we almost tried the chicken salad melt on rye with melted Swiss and Colby jack cheeses (another Fieri favorite). A soda tip: Save a dollar by buying a can for $1; the 12 ounces are fine for most (or you can double your money for free fountain refills).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank IndyJim49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Loaded chip are the bomb”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

We have the Loaded chips with BBQ sauce and melted cheese. Service little slow took a while for our drinks food came pretty good

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FightingIrish76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey's Cafe also viewed

Carmel, Hamilton County
 
Carmel, Hamilton County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing