We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bub’s Big Ugly Elk Burger” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bub's Burgers & Ice Cream

Bub's Burgers & Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fishers, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Bub’s Big Ugly Elk Burger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The Elk Burger is the best. I had previously struggled with quarter pound of regular burger. However, I was able to complete the one pound of big ugly as the elk meat was lean meat and also tastier.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BenoyGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    165
    38
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delivers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

very family friendly but not annoyingly so, went solo while on business trip as ratings were so high, great service, very attentive even though by myself and most of all...the food was fantastic! Great burger and the fries are good too!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 13timesacharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Burger!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Great tasting burger! Unless you are super hungry, the quarter pounder is sufficient. Tough to get a seat outdoors on a summer night, but the servers are friendly and eager to please. They also toast the buns which is a nice touch. Ice cream is available in their adjoining shop for those who have room for dessert! Fun place to stop for an Excellent Burger!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, IN
Level Contributor
188 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Bub's is not just burgers-try the blackened Mahi Mahi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I took my 10 year old and his pal to Bub's for a day-before-school-starts treat last week. We've eaten here a number of times and the food is consistently good. My son had the kid's Bub burger, which is small, but hearty. It came with his choice of fries. I suggest the waffle ones! I had the blackened Mahi Mahi sandwich on focaccia bread (I just nibble on the bread as I go and eat the first straight- it's SO good it's a crime to put anythng on it!) I've had this both grilled and blackened, and it's awesome both ways- this is a meaty, very white fish that comes out moist and flavorful every time. I like it with sweet potato waffle fries.

What's fun about Bub's is that they are located right on the Monon Trail, so you can sit outside (under an umbrella or deck cover) and watch people go by. It's a terrific people watching experience! It appeared to me that they had added some new screen doors to the inside- so on a nice day you'd get fresh air in there, as well, plus a view of the trail.

This is a busy place just about every day- so come early or plan to hang out and enjoy the wait! After your meal, head around to the front of the house for an ice cream cone. Pop a quarter into the fun gumball machine inside if you have youngsters- it's a kick. :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MackinacMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
76 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

My brother in law took me here. I was pleasantly surprised. Good burger...but cramped, kinda hokey interior wasn't a highlight. Whatever, the food is good. Did not leave hungry, that's for sure. Our servers were nice and the burger and fries were tasty...would go back again if I wasn't in a hurry as the popularity means long wait times.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank skibum123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bub's Burgers & Ice Cream also viewed

 
Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 

Been to Bub's Burgers & Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing