We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meals - competive porices - good service”
Review of First Watch

First Watch
Ranked #79 of 291 Restaurants in Carmel
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American, Diner, Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: First Watch specializes in delicious creations freshly-prepared to order. Their fresh, award-winning Breakfast, Brunch and Lunch dishes are made using only the best ingredients without the use of heat lamps or deep fryers. The best part is their creative menu features traditional favorites like omelets, pancakes, salads and sandwiches.
Reviewed September 26, 2017

Why do restaurants use hot house tomatoes in the summer time when fresh are available? - 3 slices of tomato served with meal - looked nice - but under-ripe - bitter - no tomato taste -
otherwise great meal - I had Bacado which I always enjoy - wife had Healthy Turkey hence tomatoes - sweet tea is more sugar than tea - if u like sweet tea suggest 1/2 sweet 1/2 unsweetened

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cj d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Thanks for stopping by, CJ! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal but are sorry that your wife was disappointed in her tomatoes. We hope to see you both again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2017

I've been a few times now, and the service is unwaveringly amazing every time. The food is creative, fresh, organic, local, tasty and reasonably priced. Both the pumpkin and lemon ricotta pancakes are so delicious and fluffy that you don't even need syrup! The atmosphere is quaint. Even my kids love it which gives them huge bonus points! I can't wait to go back and try lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SavvyStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2017

Thanks so much, Valerie! We're happy to hear that you enjoy the unique dishes our menu has to offer and that you had a wonderful experience with us as well. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017 via mobile

My daughter in law and I stopped by for lunch. I was thinking this was just a breakfast place, but they also offer a nice lunch menu! Really varied and unique offerings at a great price. Very nice staff. Will go again, for sure!

Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Thanks so much, Mary! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us and experienced excellent service as well. We hope to see you and your daughter in law again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017

Great service, innovative food, clean though spare atmosphere. A place to go for fresh no-nonsense food in a cafe atmosphere. Always something new and different as well as the old standard. I always go for the limited time offering which I always want again after its gone. Wife is an eggs and sausage type with the same order every time. I lie, last time she got a breakfast bowl (with eggs and sausage). Still we're always happy with our choices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Thanks so much! We're happy to hear you enjoy the unique dishes our menu has to offer and that you experienced excellent service as well. We can't wait to see you and your wife again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

I thought the breakfast was just ok... two eggs, toast, bacon and potatoes were 9.75... a few dollars higher than most other breakfast places...but just ok...

The ingredients were good... good quality bacon.. but in the end, nothing special about this place....and it is on the high end of breakfast restaurants....

There are better choices in town that are less expensive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paul30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassi C, Guest Relations Manager at First Watch, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thank you for your recent visit and for this feedback. We're very sorry that you were not impressed with your meal during your visit with us. We take our food and service very seriously so it is upsetting to hear that this is how you feel. We hope that you will come back and give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed First Watch also viewed

Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 
Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 
Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 

Been to First Watch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing