We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place For Some Beer.”

Union Brewing Company
Ranked #70 of 259 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
253 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Good Place For Some Beer.”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I've been to Union several times over the past two years. It's small and located in the back of a strip mall so you need to know where it is at. Their beers are all cask conditioned ales along with several guest taps. Union is located next to the Monon Trial so if you're walking, jogging, or biking the trail you have easy access to Union.

They created a patio, but I haven't been out there yet when the weather was good enough to be out there. You'll have a nice view of Carmel's Palladium arts center. The staff has always been good and certain nights they'll have bands or DJs. I would give it 3.5 out of 4 beers.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BrianD317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
226 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“This was my favorite on the beer tour”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Really liked the atmosphere here. The big doors were open. Jacked up wry was my favorite. My wife's favorite was the opening day smash.

Helpful?
Thank S8epilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great beer and patio”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The beer was great and sitting on the patio by the Monon was very nice. However, it was so quiet on a Wednesday night and there was no music playing. Music would have made all of the difference!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, in
Level Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Local brews on the Monon Trail”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Enjoyed the beers produced by this small, local brewer. They also feature guest taps from other small local/regional brewers - a nice touch I thought. The Irish Red went down very smooth & the porter was good as well. They change up the beers often, so you never know what you might see there (ok, it's like a box of chocolates - I had to use that). They have outdoor seating which is great & they are right on the Monon Trail. They don't serve food, but feature food trucks most, if not all, nights. We were lucky enough to have The Slider Station there - excellent food, the chef was very personable as well. Check out the Union Brewing website to see what food &/or entertainment is coming up - well worth the visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurDailyPastry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
174 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Beer; Cool People; Neat Atmosphere”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

So the beer is good and has great names! I enjoyed the Abby Ro-Ad. The server got me exactly what I wanted. The place is paneled with real barn wood. Very cool. My only issue was lack of food; there was a food truck on site. But my party had to leave to get food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happymallqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Union Brewing Company also viewed

 
Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 

Been to Union Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing