We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
288
147
47
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
147
47
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk fire pit great hotel room was clean business hotel visit carmel breakfast was excellent excellent stay staff was friendly upon check baseball tournament convenient location definitely stay here again in town each morning hot tub fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 518 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018

Great hotel for the price. I always stay here when traveling for business and never had a bad experience. The cleanliness of the room, the staff, the amenities, everything was great. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank MBarrett225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

MBarrett225,

Thank you so much for taking the time to visit Tripadvisor about your stays. Your loyalty means the world to us. We look forward to your next stay! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We chose a room on the back side away from the fire pit and had no noise issues. We didn't use the restaurant area but it looked nice, the bar had a nice selection. There are other dining options within walking distance for breakfast, lunch and dinner as well as a well known coffee establishment and a wine and spirits shop.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank O6015JNkellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

O6015JNkellym,

Thank you for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor about your stay with us. We are glad you found our hotel in a convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you to the Carmel area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Nice hotel and good location from where I came from, the staff was very courteous and helpful and professional. The rooms were clean, and the dining service was good. Check in and check out were easy.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Julana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Julana S,

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am so glad you found our hotel to meet your needs. We certainly hope the next time you travels bring you to the Carmel area you will choose to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Very good HGI. Rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Checked in with Digital Key in Hilton Honors App where you can also select your room. Very convenient. Was able to skip the front desk and go straight to the room I selected.

A very good option when staying in Carmel.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank FourStarSplash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

FourStarSplash!

Thank you for reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am thrilled to read you enjoyed our digital key option! We hate that you do not get to experience our Hoosier Hospitality at the front desk but glad it is convenient for our guests! We will see you the next time you are in Carmel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

On the way back to Huntington, WV from Chicago, I decided to stay here for a night to avoid the midnight driving. We arrived at the hotel at about 10ish pm. Our room was ready but the TV remote was not working. Their staff came right after our repair request and he fixed it.

The hotel was maintained in a great condition. The best thing was that they gave us (4 in total) free cook to order breakfast because of my gold status. The breakfast staff was very friendly and attentive. She took our breakfast order (eggs, drink,...) at the table although you could get your own food, too.

The eggs were cooked not perfectly by the way. They were all overcooked (see pictures). Other than that, my family all enjoyed this hotel a lot.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank yipaoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews