We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel and rooms are very clean which is a definite plus for us when we are traveling. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rates are good for the value. We have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mark E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Mark E C,

We are so happy you stayed with us again! Thank you for taking your time to visit tripadvisor about our hotel. I am so glad you find us a great place to stay, and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    125
    44
    21
    10
See reviews for
150
65
15
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in town! From the front desk, to the wait staff to the Chef-all made my stay memorable! Who would've thought the best restaurant in town would be in the lobby of the Hilton Garden Inn!?! Very clean and accommodating! I look forward to my next business meeting in Indy just to stay there again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AmyBeth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
AmyBeth2013,

Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel. I am so glad that your enjoyed your stay, or restaurant and our staff. We can't wait for you next business meeting in Indy, so that we can have you stay with us again! Thanks again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH BEND
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have stayed at several Hilton Garden Inn's while traveling & are never disappointed. Staff are always friendly & make you feel welcome. Rooms are always clean & well decorated. They now have Keurig coffee makers in the room which I truly loved.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank BENITA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Benita R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you are made to feel welcome whenever you visit! I love the Keurig Machines too, they really work well and makes a great cup of coffee. We look forward to having you stay again with us real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee,WI, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Every thing was good at my stay the staff was friendly but the problem which happened the charges was over the receipt I received and the problem until now not solved yet , the stuff suppose to tell me they will make over charge and iinform me the reason , otherwise everything was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Zakaria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Zakaria E,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out trip advisor for us. I have reasched out to you about the "incidental" authorization that is released upon check out. I am so very sorry that was not relayed to you by my front desk staff. Please reach out to me personally if the funds have not been released. I do hope when your travels bring you back to the Carmel area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Indiana
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were delighted to be greeted by such friendly staff. Ebony, at the reception desk, was exceptionally nice. Location was perfect for my meeting 2 miles down the road next morning. We had a drink at the bar and ate in the grill. Food was adequate. My husband enjoyed his breakfast in the morning while I left for my meeting. Room was clean and comfortable. I'll stay there again...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dillnbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
dillnbee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that Ebony was of great assistance to you, she will be thrilled to hear that she made your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our resturant as well. We just added a lot of new items to our menu, that you will have to check out when you visit again! We can't wait to have you stay with us again. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Hotel staff happy and helpful. Breakfast is better than most other chains. Many amenities, all good as usual. Free wifi is fast, rooms are updated, pool and hot tub clean, great location. Ample parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CONSTANTINE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to trip advisor our hotel! I am so glad you find our hotel consistant, and that you enjoy our amenities. I hope your next stay we can exceed your expectations! We look forward to welcoming your back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to help with any of our needs. The hotel rooms were very clean and not too small like so many other places. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Scott M,
Thank you so very much for your kind words. I can not wait to share with my staff your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
3.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Address: 13090 Pennsylvania Street, Carmel, IN 46032-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#4 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn will be a spectacular addition to the beautiful city of Carmel. This hotel located at 131st Street and N. Meridian Street in Carmel. We are only 15 miles from downtown and 24 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport. We are in close proximity to several local attractions including golf courses, sports venues, universities, museums, movie theatres and more.... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis / Carmel Hotel Carmel
Hilton Garden Inn Carmel
Hilton Carmel
Carmel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing