We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in Town!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Davis, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Town!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Best hotel in town! From the front desk, to the wait staff to the Chef-all made my stay memorable! Who would've thought the best restaurant in town would be in the lobby of the Hilton Garden Inn!?! Very clean and accommodating! I look forward to my next business meeting in Indy just to stay there again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank AmyBeth2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
AmyBeth2013,

Thank you so very much for your review of our hotel. I am so glad that your enjoyed your stay, or restaurant and our staff. We can't wait for you next business meeting in Indy, so that we can have you stay with us again! Thanks again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    130
    44
    22
    11
See reviews for
159
68
17
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SOUTH BEND
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We have stayed at several Hilton Garden Inn's while traveling & are never disappointed. Staff are always friendly & make you feel welcome. Rooms are always clean & well decorated. They now have Keurig coffee makers in the room which I truly loved.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank BENITA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Benita R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad that you are made to feel welcome whenever you visit! I love the Keurig Machines too, they really work well and makes a great cup of coffee. We look forward to having you stay again with us real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee,WI, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Every thing was good at my stay the staff was friendly but the problem which happened the charges was over the receipt I received and the problem until now not solved yet , the stuff suppose to tell me they will make over charge and iinform me the reason , otherwise everything was good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Zakaria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Zakaria E,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out trip advisor for us. I have reasched out to you about the "incidental" authorization that is released upon check out. I am so very sorry that was not relayed to you by my front desk staff. Please reach out to me personally if the funds have not been released. I do hope when your travels bring you back to the Carmel area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Liberty, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We were delighted to be greeted by such friendly staff. Ebony, at the reception desk, was exceptionally nice. Location was perfect for my meeting 2 miles down the road next morning. We had a drink at the bar and ate in the grill. Food was adequate. My husband enjoyed his breakfast in the morning while I left for my meeting. Room was clean and comfortable. I'll stay there again...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dillnbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
dillnbee,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that Ebony was of great assistance to you, she will be thrilled to hear that she made your stay. I am glad you enjoyed our resturant as well. We just added a lot of new items to our menu, that you will have to check out when you visit again! We can't wait to have you stay with us again. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Hotel staff happy and helpful. Breakfast is better than most other chains. Many amenities, all good as usual. Free wifi is fast, rooms are updated, pool and hot tub clean, great location. Ample parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank CONSTANTINE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to trip advisor our hotel! I am so glad you find our hotel consistant, and that you enjoy our amenities. I hope your next stay we can exceed your expectations! We look forward to welcoming your back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to help with any of our needs. The hotel rooms were very clean and not too small like so many other places. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Scott M,
Thank you so very much for your kind words. I can not wait to share with my staff your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Minimal amenities. No good coffee. Fitness facility not adequate. Considering the relatively wealthy community it was located in, I would have expected more amenities. It was not even as well equipped as the Hilton Garden Inn in the much smaller community of Chesterton , Indiana, where I have frequently stayed. Even the convenience center was disappointing--had nothing that I needed. I left without spending the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Sarah,

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your visit with us. We as a brand have put Keurig Coffee Machines in our guest rooms, and I am sorry you do not enjoy the one time use coffee machines. We do have complemetary freshly brewed coffee in our lobby as well, that maybe would be more to your liking. I would love to speak with you personally about the other issues you have brought up please feel free to email me at Jessica.Daugherty@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
3.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - Westfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Address: 13090 Pennsylvania Street, Carmel, IN 46032-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carmel
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Carmel Arts and Design District, the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel is adjacent to shopping, dining and Carmel's corporate corridor. Our hotel in Carmel, Indiana is seven miles from the Indianapolis Executive Airport and 28 miles from Indianapolis International Airport. Enjoy cooked-to-order omelets, waffles and pancakes from our Garden Grille Restaurant for breakfast, and enjoy our dinner menu that offers everything from sandwiches to steak, seafood and pasta. Relax after work with an appetizer and a drink from the Pavilion Lounge at our hotel in Carmel, Indiana. You also have the option to order evening room service or purchase a ready-to-cook meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis / Carmel Hotel Carmel
Hilton Garden Inn Carmel
Hilton Carmel
Carmel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing