We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice lobby / bed not so much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The bed was the most uncomfortable and room needs updated/renovated. The toilet was so short as if it was designed for a child or little person. Stayed at this hotel 3 times prior over a 10 year period. Great staff just needs updated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scifidinein, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am not sure if you noticed the "pardon our dust signs" but we are in the middle of a complete guest room renovation. Everything in each room is being replaced. Soon our hotel will be unrecognizable. I am so very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, but hope that in the future you will come see the new Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 476 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

A very good experience in all respects. We plan on returning to this hotel when visiting the area next time. The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to U.S. 31 at the corner of Pennsylvania and Main Street. The facility is modern and does not appear to be very old. Staff was courteous, friendly and efficient. The hotel was clean throughout and well kept. Breakfast was hot and omelet was properly prepared. Beds have adjustable firmness settings. Our room was quiet. Pool and spa tub were clean and well kept. It is an easy drive to some nearby amenities and some shopping. Stay there. You will like it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scifidinein, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We would like to thank you for letting us give you the great experience you deserve.
It is so nice to hear from our guests that their expectations were met. It really energizes our team so thank you for taking the time to respond. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Excellent service from front desk! Free coffee in the lobby was good! We have stayed here several times over the past 2 years and have always had clean, comfortable rooms. Our grand-daughter loves the indoor pool (even in the winter).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scifidinein, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review regarding your most recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is great to learn that you found our staff to be friendly and your room to be comfortable. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority here and we are always pleased to receive such praise and acknowledgment of such a positive manner.

Once again, thank you for your review and it would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Breakfast is not free, i.e., it is available and is a buffet set-up but they will cook eggs to order. For the price, I would seek out an off-site breakfast location such as First Watch or Le Peep, both of which are fairly close.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Karl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scifidinein, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review regarding your most recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is great to learn that you found our staff to be friendly and your room to be comfortable. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority here and we are always pleased to receive such praise and acknowledgment of such a positive manner.

We are regretful to learn that you found our Garden Grille to be unappealing. We have had many wonderful reviews of our restaurant which has many different menu options and we hope that in the future you might reconsider your position and choose to dine with us.

Once again, thank you for your review and it would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I thought this hotel was very nice. It was convenient to the location that I had to travel to. I thought the staff at the restaurant was very helpful and willing to assist me if needed. The one thing I did not like was that there was not a good view of the TV if you were not sitting at the bar..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scifidinein, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review regarding your most recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is great to learn that you found our staff to be friendly and your room to be comfortable. . Guest satisfaction is our number one priority here and we are always pleased to receive such praise and acknowledgment of such a positive manner.

Once again, thank you for your review and it would be our pleasure to be of service to you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. My son and I were in town for an athletic event and were referred to this hotel. Very nice staff and the room was very nice as well. I would both recommend this hotel to anyone in the area and would book a room there myself in the event I would be in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scifidinein, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

We certainly appreciate you writing such a great review about your stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel. It was a pleasure having you as guests of our hotel.

We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and nice. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority here and we love when a guest recognized our staff’s efforts.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments; they will definitely be shared with the entire Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel team. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed for one night, and it was a good stay. Lobby was nice and typical of a Hilton Garden Inn. Staff were friendly and had complimentary bottles of water regardless of status. Breakfast was typical of a Hilton Garden Inn breakfast as well.

Only small issue (but not that big of a deal) was my room, it faced west and the highway so in the early morning during rush hour, it was noticeably noisy.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is not on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scifidinein, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Thank you for submitting a review regarding your most recent stay with us! We are excited to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us.

We strive for amazing customer service and we are thrilled to hear that you experienced that from the second you stepped foot into our hotel. We do hope that you come back and see us again in the future! We would love to have you stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel

Address: 13090 N Pennsylvania St, Carmel, IN 46032-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#4 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: $112 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Carmel Arts and Design District, the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel is adjacent to shopping, dining and Carmel's corporate corridor. Our hotel in Carmel, Indiana is seven miles from the Indianapolis Executive Airport and 28 miles from Indianapolis International Airport. Enjoy cooked-to-order omelets, waffles and pancakes from our Garden Grille Restaurant for breakfast, and enjoy our dinner menu that offers everything from sandwiches to steak, seafood and pasta. Relax after work with an appetizer and a drink from the Pavilion Lounge at our hotel in Carmel, Indiana. You also have the option to order evening room service or purchase a ready-to-cook meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis / Carmel Hotel Carmel
Hilton Garden Inn Carmel
Hilton Carmel
Carmel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing