We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, United States
1 review
“Great service.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The employees of this hotel were very pleasant and helpful. They offered service without being intrusive. The hotel was quiet, clean, and the room service was excellent. Each guest is given the option of changing their linens or to practice being more green if they are staying more than one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy I, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff LOVES to hear positive feedback and I am thrilled to share your kind words with them! We hope to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    130
    44
    22
    11
See reviews for
160
68
17
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McHenry, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff lacks attention to detail for the guest and the wait staff in the restaurant is rude. The "Dial a comfort" mattress is not very comfortable and not a "Hilton Bed". You will be nickeled and dimed to death at this property - Stay at a Hampton where you will get a FREE breakfast and the beds are much more comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Seth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy I, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I see that in some aspects of your stay we fell below your expectations. I want to express sincere regret for any and all bothers you ran into during your time with us. I take all reviews, good and bad very personally and I would like you to contact me to discuss the details of your stay. You may reach me at 317-581-9400.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

very clean hotel with great service and excellent location. i was craving some ice cream and the front desk sent me to the perfect spot, i really appreciated it.. always a nice touch to have ice cold fruit infused water in the lobby.. i forgot something in my room, the hotel called me at home and offered to mail to me.. great service and i really appreciated that

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mekileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy I, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
I cannot tell you how much we appreciate your kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I am overjoyed to be able to share your comments with our staff! I am very happy that their efforts were noticed.

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I hope you keep us in mind for your future travel arrangements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms were very clean. I was disappointed that I had to be moved after getting settled as I was very tired from my trip. I have never paid for a breakfast during a stay. I will say this one was the worse I have had. The eggs were cold as well as the bacon. The staff was very friendly. I am not sure what the problem was maybe lack of training??

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Melinda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy I, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Although I was glad that you found our rooms to be clean and our staff to be friendly and hospitable, I understand that we fell short in some areas. Our property and brand goal is to exceed our guests’ expectations--and I am disappointed that we were unable to meet your expectations for your stay with us. In your review, you bring up some great points that we are currently looking into. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services.

Please be assured that the feedback you provided in your review will be taken into consideration so that we may improve our guests’ in-property experience. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. I do hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 2 years ago when we dropped our daughter off at Purdue; this time, we dropped off our son at Wabash! Excellent service as expected! Extremely friendly staff! Really enjoyed the breakfast wait staff...John was amazingly enthusiastic, and greeted us each morning with a smile! Really appreciated the "fruit sliced" water available through out the day. Thanks again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thanks for your response! I am delighted that you and your family have enjoyed your stay once again. Thank you for being loyal members with us! I am glad you are enjoying the small details we are adding to give you that extra touch of welcome home. Make sure when you come back you stop by and say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent hotel for business travel. Very nice staff. Always smiled. The hostess in the breakfast area, don't recall her name, she had blonde hair, she was very helpful, she made me feel at ease. Everyone was so professional. Didn't have time to use pool or fitness area, but wish I did everything looked great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Victor_M36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a chance to stay with us during your shopping trip. I am glad we could provide you with everything you needed while you were here. We pride ourselves with our 100% guarantee and our "You can count on us" promise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We enjoy this hotel in a quiet setting but close to everything. My daughter and I stay there for shopping trips whenever we can. The hotel is very modern and comfortable. The staff is always helpful and friendly and we love to stay there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for your great comments about the hotel and our staff. We are delighted that we are your favorite place to stay. We truly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
3.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - Westfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Address: 13090 Pennsylvania Street, Carmel, IN 46032-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Carmel
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Carmel Arts and Design District, the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel is adjacent to shopping, dining and Carmel's corporate corridor. Our hotel in Carmel, Indiana is seven miles from the Indianapolis Executive Airport and 28 miles from Indianapolis International Airport. Enjoy cooked-to-order omelets, waffles and pancakes from our Garden Grille Restaurant for breakfast, and enjoy our dinner menu that offers everything from sandwiches to steak, seafood and pasta. Relax after work with an appetizer and a drink from the Pavilion Lounge at our hotel in Carmel, Indiana. You also have the option to order evening room service or purchase a ready-to-cook meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis / Carmel Hotel Carmel
Hilton Garden Inn Carmel
Hilton Carmel
Carmel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing