We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As enjoyable as a medical trip can be”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“As enjoyable as a medical trip can be”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Our 2 day stay couldn't have been better under the circumstances. The staff was great. Bent over backwards to give us good service. The food was wonderful. The prices were reasonable. I have stayed in this area before and this was the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bernie6197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Hope all is well with you! Thank you for you review I am delighted you enjoyed your stay. We pride our-self with offering our guest 100% satisfaction guarantee and the true Hilton hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    130
    44
    22
    11
See reviews for
157
67
16
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avon Park, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We don't think we could find a nicer, cleaner, friendlier, or better place to stay that gives us all the amenities and comfort we want and the location we need. We are many time repeat guests and we will be again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review it means alot that you love our staff and our accommodations! Its fantastic that you are a loyal member and we really do appreciate that! If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great Hotel !!!!! Great staff from waiters to the manager. Excellent breakfast, swimming pool and hot tub clean and refreshing! Rooms bright and clean, nicely decorated, and easy access to internet. Excellent location for restaurants and highway.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
I cannot say thank you enough for recognizing our staff,

We not only work hard to train our staff in giving great service, but we do our best to hire the right individual. Your comments confirm we are on the right path for superior service.

I will make sure we share your comments. Our staff really gets energized from these positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Everything from the staff to the pool to the location is excellent. I have stayed in several hotels in this area oveer the course of my 30 some years of going to the 500 and this by far has been the best. Quiet location but close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank rudynco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for feedback. I’m delighted that you had a great stay with us over Indy 500. I am glad you enjoyed our location and hopefully experience the beautiful town of Carmel while you were here. I invite you to back and see us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Trying to avoid the downtown Indy crowd, we stayed here and had a great experience. Very friendly staff, on-site grill with great burgers and bar so after a day at the track, we didn't even have to venture out for dinner. Good business center for printing boarding passes and a whirlpool in the swimming area for unwinding.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KelleJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy I, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we may share your review with our staff!

We are happy that you enjoyed our amenities!

We hope to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Recently stayed here 2 nights while on business in the Carmel/Westfield area. Good choice of amenities for business travelers, including complimentary WiFi in room, easily accessible business center and full breakfast available. Was glad to see the prices in the convenience store downstairs were not unreasonable as what you see in most hotels. Excellent serving staff in the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments about our facility. Most guests love Hilton Garden Inns for their hospitality and accommodations. We truly care about our guests and want them to have a positive experience here. We have a 100% satisfaction guarantee that we live by.

Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coco88
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The overall experience of Hilton Garden Inn was very nice. It's certainly not nothing over the top, but if you want a clean room and friendly staff this place will be good for you. The breakfast was pretty great -they had choices of healthy food (fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal) or if hearty food (sausage, bacon, eggs, potato, french toast). The best part is they have made to order omelets and waffles!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coco88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our "clean and comfortable" rooms. And even better, that you are a fan of our full breakfast. It is just one of the many reasons guests come back! Starting your day off with a personally cooked to order waffle, pancakes, or an omelet is ideal!

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
3.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis C...
#16 of 179 in Indianapolis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Address: 13090 Pennsylvania Street, Carmel, IN 46032-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#4 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Carmel Arts and Design District, the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel is adjacent to shopping, dining and Carmel's corporate corridor. Our hotel in Carmel, Indiana is seven miles from the Indianapolis Executive Airport and 28 miles from Indianapolis International Airport. Enjoy cooked-to-order omelets, waffles and pancakes from our Garden Grille Restaurant for breakfast, and enjoy our dinner menu that offers everything from sandwiches to steak, seafood and pasta. Relax after work with an appetizer and a drink from the Pavilion Lounge at our hotel in Carmel, Indiana. You also have the option to order evening room service or purchase a ready-to-cook meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis / Carmel Hotel Carmel
Hilton Garden Inn Carmel
Hilton Carmel
Carmel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing