We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice rooms and friendly staff”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Gardens for a wedding last weekend. The hotel is is a nice location with stores very close. The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. The rooms were nice and clean. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ameliamarie269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to treat our guests personally and make sure that you are well taken care of. Whether you are here for busines or leisure, or in your case, a wedding, we strive to provide you with quality service and accommodations.

Thank you for your reivew. It means a lot to us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    130
    44
    22
    11
See reviews for
159
68
17
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, MI
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The HGI in Carmel IN is one of our favorite stops on the way home from Florida. The hospitality is always First Class as are the rooms. We enjoy taking a brief look at the beautiful town of Carmel before coming back to the HGI for a glass of wine and a simple dinner. Great place in a nice part of town and always a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MITraveler307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your return visit! We have so many guests that do the same thing that you do. They have come to feel like family to us and we are always excited to see them. Visiting the Carmel Arts and Design District is always interesting and relaxing afterwards at the hotel with a glass of wine is a perfect finish to a day.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The staff was very friendly and I enjoyed the cleanliness and clean smell of my room. We also enjoyed the breakfast bar but we thought that it was a little pricey. I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation. We are committed to guest satisfaction and it is gratifying to know that we are achieving our goal. We try to give all of our guests personal attention and make their stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We appreciate and value your business and want to earn your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Spent a pleasant one night after a concert. All very friendly. Nice breakfast buffet and very clean. Short drive to downtown Carmel and Arts District. Many families there. Pool and workout area seemed popular. Could use a few more elevators but not a real problem.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LawyerTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you selected us for lodging while in town for a concert. We are conveniently located to the Palladium which I hope was a plus for you. I am happy that you liked our cooked to order breakfast buffet and clean rooms! The Carmel Arts and Design District is a very dynamic area with restaurants, shopping, and the Monon Trail. They always have activities going on such as Rock the District in July and the Carmel International Arts Festival in September.

We hope you will find your back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Very professional hotel, great breakfast, extremely helpful staff, good value, bright and cheery, convenient location, modern facility, good internet, felt welcomed by the staff, would recommend for both business and personal travel

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Pattytheclown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for all the nice things you had to say about our hotel. Our staff especially likes to hear such positive guest feedback. If there is anything that we could have done better to make your stay more comfortable or pleasant, please let me know. We are always looking for ways to improve.

Thanks for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at the hotel as part of a large soccer tournament. There was also a baseball tournament in town so the hotel was fully booked. The entire hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. We have been to many out of town tournaments before, and this was by far one of the best hotel stays and staff we have experienced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review! Whatever reason a guest has for staying with us, whether it is sports, weddings, business, or a meeting, we want each and every guest to feel welcome and cared for! Indiana is known for its Hoosier Hospitality and we strive to create a great experience for all of our guests.

We hope you will come back and visit some of the local area attractions that you might not have had time for, such as Connor Prairie,Klipsch Music Center, the Palladium, the Carmel Arts and Design District. And we are just north of downtown Indy if you have more time to fill!

We appreciate and value your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel stay was beautiful all around.. Easy check-in and out. Although we didn't sample the dinner menu we did have breakfast both days and the cook to order breakfast was excellent hands down delicious!!!Had no complaints other than the last minute spring break snow storm we had. Very above board place to stay when you want a quick couples getaway from the kids...

Room Tip: the romance package if you are going as a couple is a nice surprise touch. I loved the surprise fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
I am sorry about the late snow storm, but glad that you had such a great stay with us. Our breakfast is great, isn't it? To have a chef cook items fresh for you really starts your day out right!

Our entire staff prides themselves on being service professionals and being warm and hospitable. Our guests' comfort is our primary focus. We want you to earn your loyalty and hopefully see you again!

Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
3.4 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - Westfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Address: 13090 Pennsylvania Street, Carmel, IN 46032-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#4 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Carmel Arts and Design District, the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel is adjacent to shopping, dining and Carmel's corporate corridor. Our hotel in Carmel, Indiana is seven miles from the Indianapolis Executive Airport and 28 miles from Indianapolis International Airport. Enjoy cooked-to-order omelets, waffles and pancakes from our Garden Grille Restaurant for breakfast, and enjoy our dinner menu that offers everything from sandwiches to steak, seafood and pasta. Relax after work with an appetizer and a drink from the Pavilion Lounge at our hotel in Carmel, Indiana. You also have the option to order evening room service or purchase a ready-to-cook meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis / Carmel Hotel Carmel
Hilton Garden Inn Carmel
Hilton Carmel
Carmel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing