We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the great staff that keeps us coming back.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Peachtree Corners, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It's the great staff that keeps us coming back.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

My family regularly uses the Hilton Garden Inn/Carmel because we have elderly family in the area and this hotel is very convenient to I.U. North Hospital and several of the elderly healthcare facilities. In a few of these visits there have been the usual mechanical glitches which seem to be common to all hotels, such as smoke alarm low batteries cheeping, but the wonderful staff have reacted quickly to whatever it was, so the inconvenience was minimized. General Manager Linda Poore sure knows how to put together a staff that treats you like valued family. Rooms are always very clean with plenty of hot water and convenient WiFi access. Homemade cookies in the lobby are a nice hospitable touch, too.
Executive Sous Chef Adam Lowery has exactly the right personality and skill to run the food and beverage department. He is money in the bank for this hotel because many nights we chose to have dinner in the hotel rather than get our tired selves to one of the nearby restaurants. They do a steak sandwich that is really superb! We also appreciated Adam's willingness to prepare off-menu dinners for us in the Grille & Bar if we requested something like that. There is a good wine and beer list and the wait staff in the Grille is most attentive. It is a nice, friendly and comfortable place to finally relax at the end of a long stressful day, especially if the winter weather outside is dreadful. The fireplace and comfortable furniture in the lobby is a great place to unwind.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 223 if you like the window open at night. The exhaust fan from the kitchen grill is right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for the rave review! It was delightful having you as our guests. I know that it was a difficult time for you. I hope that we made you feel at home and relaxed when you came back from the hospital.

I have shared your comments with the entire staff. They arrpeciate the recognition!

Let us know when you are coming back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    130
    44
    22
    11
See reviews for
158
68
16
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, IL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed for business and the hotel is average - nothing fancy, nothing bad. The lobby is in the middle of a renovation; thus, I am not sure if the hotel would be any better without construction. There was little noise from construction and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bka68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Carmel. We are happy we could part of your anniversary celebration! We take great pride in having a friendly staff and nice accommodations. And Clay Terrace shopping and restaurants are conveniently located by us. We hope that you will stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Clean room. WiFi access in your room (complimentary). Staff is great and quick to assist in any way they can. Make sure to get your room on the side AWAY from the highway.
Recently updated decor.
They have an indoor pool and hot tub if you need to relax or get in exercise.
Workout room is very small.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CW22311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn and for your review. Feedback from our guests is critical to our success and your comments mean a lot to us. When booking your reservation, please let us know your room location preference and we will be glad to honor this request. We are committed to guest satisfaction. I hope that you will stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times before, but this stay did not live up to our memories. The usually comfy bed did not live up to our previous experiences. It was very windy and we could hear the flag pole gear clanging outside our window. We also heard noises from above our room that were possibly from the elevator closet. It was a good value compared to other hotels in the area. The staff is very friendly. The hotel was also going through renovations, but those did not affect our stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator, especially on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HMJ-S324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that this stay was disappointing compared to your previous ones. I am glad that you know this is not typical of us. Never hesitate to mention any issue to us while you are here. We will gladly work to resolve matter, such as move you to another room. We take our guests comments seriously because we are committed to guest satisfaction. We hope that you will stay with us again and please let us know your room locatin preference and we will be happy to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stay in hotels maybe 6 times a year at the most, so not very often. All I ever really want is a clean, quiet room and anything else is just gravy to me. With that in mind I really liked this hotel. My room and bathroom were extremely neat and the room air conditioner was a good quiet one and it had a wall mounted thermostat. Good, good, good. The one staff person I had to interact with was at the front desk: she was nice enough, but everything she said was a bit "scripted." The front lobby was eye appealing and clean. All-in-all, that is why I rated this hotel as very good.

This was my first time at a Hilton Garden Inn Hotel. For this trip, I became a Hilton Honors member so that I could hopefully get some perks and discounts. That's where things fall a little short. There is no free breakfast or free paper or free anything. When I checked-in they gave me a 5% coupon for eating breakfast in their restaurant. Big deal, wow. I guess I was expecting a little bit more that way, but that is not a deal breaker for me.

The hotel is in a business park, with some very good restaurants (inexpensive) nearby and a big Meijer grocery store. But it is a little bit out of the way if you need to do things in Indianapolis. It was a nice stay but I would not "seek-out" this hotel if I stay in Indy again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn. Your comments matter very much to us and we take them seriously. As a new Hilton Honors member, at all Hilton Garden Inns, you should receive two bottles of complimentary water. We have USA Today newspapers available free for guests and it is also available digitally. Once you achieve a higher status, such as Gold and Diamond, you get to choose if you want bonus points or free breakfast. And being a Hilton Honors member facilitates the reservation and check in process. We usually cannot upgrade all of our Hilton Honors members but we do try. One of the best parts of the Hilton Honors program is that you earn points AND airline miles if you attach your frequent flier # to your Hilton Honors account. No other hotel chain does this. I hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Margarita, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Location was a bit out of the way for me, would have stay closer to where i had to be. DFAS Building at 8899 E 56th Street. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restaurtant was pleasnat but for the price a complimentary breakkfast would have been nice instead of 1 coupon for 10% off 1 meal. Also if the restaurtant could have open earlier in the morning.

Room Tip: stay closer to the exit if your a smoker. And have water pitchers in the room for water to ice off t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. We take all comments from our guests seriously. Our restaurant opens at 6:30 during the week and 7 on weekends. Our staff will always try to accommodate any early risers if at all possible. Don't hesitate to ask. We enjoy surprising and delighting our guests with helpful, friendly service. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here as part of a wedding in early December. Most of the out of towners did. Nice hotel. This brand is very predictable with its quality. No hidden surprises. Good value. This part of the city is a good 30 minutes from the airport, so you don't stay here for convenience related to air travel.

Room Tip: Stay on the East Side of the building. The West Side facings US 31. And I noticed that the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonzoboy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our guests comments are very important to us. And we appreciate your reveiw. As you said, we are not convenient to the Indianapolis airport, but we are to several other Indianapolis sites such as the Children's Museum and the Carmel Arts and Design District. From our locatlon, it is easy to get downtown via US 31/Meridian St. And we are just 3 miles north of 465. Hope you had a good time at the wedding and if you are ever in the Indy/Carmel area again, that you will stay with us. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.9 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
3.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - Westfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Address: 13090 Pennsylvania Street, Carmel, IN 46032-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Carmel
#4 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near the Carmel Arts and Design District, the Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel is adjacent to shopping, dining and Carmel's corporate corridor. Our hotel in Carmel, Indiana is seven miles from the Indianapolis Executive Airport and 28 miles from Indianapolis International Airport. Enjoy cooked-to-order omelets, waffles and pancakes from our Garden Grille Restaurant for breakfast, and enjoy our dinner menu that offers everything from sandwiches to steak, seafood and pasta. Relax after work with an appetizer and a drink from the Pavilion Lounge at our hotel in Carmel, Indiana. You also have the option to order evening room service or purchase a ready-to-cook meal from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis / Carmel Hotel Carmel
Hilton Garden Inn Carmel
Hilton Carmel
Carmel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing