We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful furnishings but thin walls” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Beautiful furnishings but thin walls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at SpringHill Suites as we passed through on a recent trip. The hotel is beautifully furnished and the staff was very friendly. Our room was very comfortable and we got what we reserved. However, there were a few boys baseball teams staying when we were and they were extremely loud. The walls are thin and noise comes in through the walls and the door. Luckily, we were so tired that when we fell asleep we slept soundly.

They had security on site and security did try to reign in the boys so that is a positive.

Great location as it is near many restaurants and businesses.

Room Tip: I would think that it would be best to be at the end of a hallway where there is less traffice. We w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank duccessoftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    80
    30
    7
    1
See reviews for
90
29
7
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel is in great condition in a nice area and is updated and modern. However, it was the most expensive hotel we stayed in while traveling on our weeks vacation. We needed a room that would have two beds or a king with a sleeper - they only had the king suite with a sofa sleeper available so we took it. The way the room was set up once the sofa sleeper was open you couldn't get to the door, the fridge, desk, coffee pot, etc.. the sofa sleeper opened up from wall to wall - you literally had to crawl on the mattress to get to the other side of the room. This is a problem because my daughter wanted to go to bed and my husband is a smoker and when he needed to leave the room he had to crawl over her to get out. The ventilation system also clicked loudly and ran loudly every 5 minutes. It got very annoying throughout the night. You also pick up a lot of noise from the rooms on either side of you. We heard the tv all night long from the room next door whenever the AC unit shut off. It was a very pretty place, very nicely updated and good service. But when we travel and I need to get sleep - this didn't work out so well for us. No one got a good nights sleep. On the plus side they had a great continetal breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here many times and am planning at least 2 more stays here in near future. The staff goes over and above to make sure you have a positive experience while staying at this Springhill Suites whether its a business or personal trip.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank c0rgi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
508 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

This is cool hotel in a great location. It is convenient to doing business in the Indianapolis area. The rooms are modern and very well appointed. I am a big fan of Springhill Suites and this is a very nice property. I would not hesitate in staying here again on a future trip to Carmel and would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the northern Indianpolis area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlueMarlinDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Great stay with Kids. Breakfast was good and lots of choices. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drdwaineOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

I have frequented this location many times over the last year and this is my go to place. The staff is always very friendly and I can always count on a clean room. As I travel on business, it is important for me to have a fitness center to work out in and this is pretty much the standard for SpringHill. They have treadmills and weights. If the workout facility is busy they will set you up to across the lot at the Residence Inn if no me is working out there.

There is plenty of restaurants within a 15 minute drive that will allow you to have your favorite meal. I also found a great park to take a walk/run at that is less than a five minute drive. This park is just off the Monon Trail and is very easy to find.

Stayed September 2011
Helpful?
Thank regionaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Room was nice and clean. Spacious and bed was incredibly comfortable. Fridge, microwave, small "kitchen" sink. The only negative was the lack of television stations but there was a nice clean pool and hot tub. Staff was friendly and the breakfast had many choices. Coffee was good too.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloverxxo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
1.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel

Property: SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
Address: 11855 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
#6 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious, newly renovated hotel suites in Carmel, IN, that invite you to relax and enjoy yourself at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Carmel -- just 10 miles north of Downtown. Shop at nearby Clay Terrace Mall, visit the Children's Museum, Connor Prairie, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Verizon Wireless Music Center or take a short drive to Downtown Indianapolis' Monument Circle and White River State Park. Our Carmel, Indiana, suites are conveniently located near Conseco, Ingersoll Rand, Verizon Wireless training center, Delta Faucet, Eli Lilly & Company, Cigna, Liberty Mutual and Midwest ISO. Each of our newly renovated hotel suites in Carmel feature free Wi-Fi, living and sleeping areas, a mini-fridge, microwave and pull-out sofa. Wake up to our complimentary new breakfast buffet or begin your day at our fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub. For kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help your little traveler enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Expedia so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Carmel Hotel Carmel
Carmel Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing