We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rest Assured!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Rest Assured!”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

In the first ten seconds, you know you have picked the right place for your stay in Carmel, Indiana. I was here for an intensive four day class and am very particular about where I stay in cases like this. Above all else they have to be clean and quiet. There has to be plenty of light and lots of room to spread out my books and computer for my study routine. And it helps if the staff is cooperative and responsive as I have a couple of little quirky needs.

Well, rest assured that this property exceeded all of my expectations across the board. But its the staff here that makes this place unique. Most of these types of hotels have one or two of their staff that "get it" and make a weary traveler feel welcome. At this property, they ALL go out of their way to speak to you and give you a smile. I know this sounds a little hokey but it made a huge difference to me that EVERY time I walked through the lobby someone smiled, looked me in the eye, and spoke to me. The staff in the breakfast area smiled and laughed with customers every morning and actually appeared as if they were enjoying that part of their day. For those of you that travel frequently and stay in this type of facility, you know this is NOT the norm.

I am a firm believer that leadership in these middle market hotels ALWAYS comes from the top and I found the perfect example of this as I was checking out. I had to make three trips to the car to get all my stuff out of the room. After depositing the first load and returning to the parking lot with my second arm full, I see this guy in a blue parka scraping my windows of the heavy frost that had accumulated overnight. Well, if you guessed it was a bellman or a maintenance person, you guessed wrong. When I thanked him for doing what he did he introduced himself as Jamie Hopwood, the General Manager of the hotel and accompanied that introduction with a wonderfully warm smile. I complemented him on his staff and the property and he accepted that with all the thankful humility so lacking in the world today, saying that he loved what he did and was happy that my stay had been a good one. We chatted a few more minutes until the next departing guest came out to the parking lot at which point he politely excused himself and moved on to scrape their windows for them.

This all may seem very mundane and insignificant to some folks but this guy just made my day and the staff made my stay. There is no question in my mind that if you choose to stay at this property you will receive service equal to that which I experienced, because I am convinced "that's just the way they roll" at this property under Jamie Hopwood's leadership.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsheiry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    84
    31
    7
    2
See reviews for
94
30
7
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2011

The hotel room was clean & comfortable. This was our first night in a hotel with our baby. There wasn't any soap in the room that I could've used for washing bottles - when I asked the front desk clerk where the nearest walgreens was to go buy soap, he instead took me to the kitchen of the breakfast area and gave me some from the kitchen. Staff was very helpful and friendly. We used the pool area for a bit - it seemed clean. Would stay again if I was passing through the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jms2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I've stayed here 3 times in the last 2 months. This hotel is in a great location for my business trips. It is also close to Clay Terrace for food and shopping in the evenings. As another person said, it is hard to find on the first visit because address is Meridian, but you have to get there off side roads. They do put business travelers above floors with lots of kids if they have groups in town, which is nice. Downsides, on my first visit, my iron didn't work and with only one staff member on duty, I had to go down to the front desk to get another one, which was slightly annoying. On another trip, the first room I checked into reaked of smoke (non-smoking), but they quickly switched me rooms and brought me a key, This redeemed them for my broken iron visit. On my third stay here, I believe I left my ipod in my room. When I called two days after my stay I was told someone from housekeeping would call me back. I never heard back from them. I guess someone got a new ipod. I will probably not stay here on my next trip to Indy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

No Smoking Hotel now but must have just switched over as the bathroom stunk like smoke, bathroom door in rough shape.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjgdb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, KS
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2011

I stayed at the Carmel Spring Hill Suites in June of 2011 for business. The room was spacious and quiet, and comfortable. The only issues were that the work desk was postioned so that you could not see the TV, and the bed was right by the air conditioner, which caused air to be blown on me periodically all night. I actually like sleeping in a cold room, but the air blowing right on me was a bit much. Better room design would make this a very good choice. It was very clean and well maintained and the daily breakfast that was offered was very nice. Just redesign the rooms!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olentangy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We have been going to the Indy 500 for 20 years. We have stayed at many of the hotels in the Carmel/Indianapolis area. Over the past five years, we have encountered many problems at the area hotels, but NOT at this Springhill Suites.

The room was big, bright and clean. The front desk staff were all friendly and helpful. Their free breakfast was much more than we expected.

During Memorial Day weekend, there are a lot of kids in the area for tournaments and usually there is a lot of noise. This hotel did a super job in keeping the kids under control. Yes, parents are not good at teaching their kids manners. There was a security guard on duty and he did have the tell the kids to stop running around.

Not only was this the best experience I have had in a hotel in that area, it is the best experience I have had in ANY hotel for a long time.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

My husband was in a tennis tournament and we have two small children. We decided to reserve the King Suite with a pull out sofa. First of all, the size of the room was pretty small by suite standards. Second, the pull out sofa was positioned in a way that once it was pulled out, it literally blocked us from walking straight across the room. We had to crawl over the pull out sofa to get to the bed. Third, the plumbing was heard in various increments throughout the day/night. Fourth, the sink in the kitchenette needed to be cleaned with CLR. And fifth, the hotel offers free internet service in the room; however, it's only for a total of 24 hours during your stay. So, the wording should be changed to reflect limited internet service in the room.

On a positive note, the price was good for a 3-night stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pool could have been a bit more clean; however, we still enjoyed it. And the breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giggles2871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
0.0 mi away
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel

Property: SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
Address: 11855 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
#6 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious, newly renovated hotel suites in Carmel, IN, that invite you to relax and enjoy yourself at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Carmel -- just 10 miles north of Downtown. Shop at nearby Clay Terrace Mall, visit the Children's Museum, Connor Prairie, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Verizon Wireless Music Center or take a short drive to Downtown Indianapolis' Monument Circle and White River State Park. Our Carmel, Indiana, suites are conveniently located near Allegion, TCC, Delta Faucet, Eli Lilly & Company, Cigna, Liberty Mutual and Midwest ISO. Each of our newly renovated hotel suites in Carmel feature free Wi-Fi, living and sleeping areas, a mini-fridge, microwave and pull-out sofa. Wake up to our complimentary new breakfast buffet or begin your day at our fitness center or indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Carmel Hotel Carmel
Carmel Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing