We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our go to place in Indy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Reviewed August 2, 2014

I really can't count the number of times we have stayed here. Some stays have been better than others. This time, we were here with our daughter and granddaughter. No crib, even though reservations had been made ages ago, a broken AC vent and some missing items in the kitchen were enough to upset me. However, Ashley, on the job for a mere three weeks, took care of everything. She found a crib across the street, located the missing kitchen items, and made sure the AC was fixed the next day. She called several times to make sure we were ok. Seems as if there is a lot of new staff (at least from the last time we were here) and they are great. This is, for us, the best place to stay when we are in Indy.

Room Tip: We like rooms on the second floor, as it is easier to do laundry. Otherwise, upper floor roms Way fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onnagata75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you so much for this glowing survey on TripAdvisor! It was an absolute pleasure servicing you and your family during your stay with us. We are glad to be your "hotel" in Indianapolis! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 161 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2014

My robotics team, FRC 2468 Team Appreciate, stayed here for the Indiana Robotics Invitational. The staff was so gracious and professional.

Great staff who were courteous
Good hot breakfast in the morning
Nice indoor pool and sportcourt basketball court - you can check out a basketball at the front desk

Rooms had a nice layout including a kitchen with fridge/ice maker, couch that made out into a bed, free wifi and two different desks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank coachn0rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel was enjoyable. We hope you did well at during your robotics invitational!

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future. We hope to see you again for the invitational next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Older Residence Inn. Could use some updating. Room was clean and relatively comfortable. Staff was great! Extremely accommodating and helpful. Hotel was busy as there was some sort of youth sporting event in the area. Downside was the cost was a bit high for the age/appearance of the property. Breakfast was good, what would be expected for a Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstratos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. The team here, from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance, does its very best to make every stay comfortable. I’m so glad that you were able to enjoy some of the great perks of our Residence Inn including the complimentary hot breakfast.. We hope to see you again the next time you’re in Carmel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very nice hotel and the staff was very pleasant. I am a Platinum premier elite status with Marriott and it usually means nothing. However this hotel immediately upgraded me to the best suite which was much appreciated. I would recommend this hotel. It is a larger Residence Inn with an Indoor pool.
The food was a bit lacking compared with other Residence Inns but that may have just been that particular evening so I would give them a benefit of the doubt.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. It is a large hotel and if not heavily booked they may be willing to give the up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyle A, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a tripadvisor survey over your recent stay with us. We enjoyed having you and others from the Indiana Robotics Invitational! We hope you did well in the competition and will consider us again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Seriously, I travel the world and I NEVER have to have to use ear plugs in a hotel overnight however the hum and drone from the air conditioning units (ours was off overnight) was intolerable. So, bring earplugs then set the alarm VERY loud.

That being said, hotel was in a great location - we were here for a week for local soccer event and brought our bikes not actually knowing how great the local area was for cycling. Close to Monon trail and we also rode the Central Canal Towpath from Broad Ripple and White River Greenway all the way into downtown Indy and back. Hotel staff kindly stowed our bikes in their office for us which was much appreciated.

Rooms fine - we were in 209 which was a little small. Breakfast limited but fine as well. Good internet connectivity.

But... bring earplugs!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank 565NOSTAY565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences and concerns on Trip Advisor. We love to hear all feedback good and bad to help us continually improve our service and product. We apologize for the inconveniences that occured during your stay with us. The last thing that we intend is for our guests to have a subpar sleep and I am so sorry that your stay was not restful for you because of the noise levels experienced. I hope that you will give us another chance to let our service and facility wow you the next time you are in Carmel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

To be fair, there was a flier announcing this at check-in--"No water from 10:30 p.m. to 3 a.m." Then there was the issue of power tool action in the ceiling at night. I would never in a million years expect this from a Marriott Property.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 632jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences and concerns on Trip Advisor. We love to hear all feedback good and bad to help us continually improve our service and product. We apologize for the inconvenience your experienced during our facility upgrades. The last thing that we intend is for our guests to have a subpar sleep and I am so sorry that your stay was not restful for you because of the noise levels experienced. I would like to thank you, however, for acknowledging our wonderful staff. I hope that you will give us another chance to let our service and facility wow you the next time you are in Carmel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everything one would expect from a Residence Inn. Great people. Great Happy Hour and Breakfast. We actually used the laundry facility and everting worked great! The location is great...close to Carmel.

Room Tip: All rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLAXLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. The team here, from the front desk to housekeeping and maintenance, does its very best to make every stay comfortable. I’m so glad that you were able to enjoy some of the great perks of our Residence Inn including the complimentary hot breakfast and social hour. We cannot wait to see you again the next time you’re in our lovely piece of Indy!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel

Address: 11895 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: $122 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of downtown Indy, the Residence Inn Carmel is convenient to I-465 and all major thoroughfares, the Clarian North Hospital, three major malls, and a new water park. Perfect for long stays, we offer pet-friendly, apartment-style suites with full-equipped kitchens, flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Don't feel like cooking? Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast buffet. Mingle with friends and colleagues at our weekday evening social with free appetizers and drinks. Other onsite amenities include an indoor pool, 24-hour gym and outdoor Sport Court. Thrive on long stays at Residence Inn Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Carmel
Residence Inn Carmel
Carmel Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing