We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Scottsburg, IN
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was meeting a friend in Indianapolis, (Carmel, IN) for a conference last month. She got us a room at the Residence Inn in Carmel. It was my first stay at a Residence Inn, but will definately NOT be my last. We had a two bedroom suite, complete with two full bathrooms. A fire place, large central area and big screen television. I was very impressed with both the Staff and the over all accomadations. Will definately be staying again when the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    50
    17
    9
    9
See reviews for
60
20
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The hospitality at this hotel is hard to beat. Friendly faces and prompt service 24/7. Evening appetizers Monday - Wednesday are tasty. The indoor pool/ hot tub was very clean and the workout facilty has new equipment. Great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We usually stay at Residence Inns because of the extra room with a family of 4 (2 teenagers need more than a pull out couch). We stayed over Christmas for four days. The room was clean, quiet and the breakfast on time, served fresh and staffed by people that really payed attention to the guests. This location was not very crowded (nearly empty) and when a blizzard hit the nice pool area came in handy.
The front desk staff was not particularly interested in going beyond normal service (ie. we needed a blanket-the clerk said they had none to share-we asked if anywhere in the nearly empty hotel a blanket could be had, he said he would check). Unlike a Marriott property to have to help the staff connect the dots.
We would stay again however as the operation ran smoothly.

Room Tip: Choose a room not near the busy 4 lane highway (north and west side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WITravels1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice Residence Inn. Staff was great. Rooms were perfect. Would return to this property. My only slight complaint is a lack of workers at the breakfast. We had to clean our own table before we sat down.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Naptown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargersville, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We arrived at 10:30 pm and wanted a little time in the hot tub before retiring for the night so we asked for an extra 20 minutes even though the pool closed at 11. There were only four of us so the attendant complied and we behaved.

Room Tip: Even if you can't book a two bedroom online, ask when you arrive if you'd like one. They so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indywriter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The front desk staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good. We were able to make our own waffles along with oatmeal, cereal, eggs, etc.
The rooms were also clean and quiet.
For the type of hotel, it was great.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
260 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Typical Residence Inn, though the rooms seem marginally smaller than the newer hotels. Room itself was clean, although the closet hangars were coated with dust, which I didn't see until a clean shirt was dirtied. Excellent bed and pillows, which is, after all, why you're here. Well furnished kitchen. Convenient to north side Indy shopping with a short drive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel

Property: Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel
Address: 11895 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-4630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of downtown Indy, the Residence Inn Carmel is convenient to I-465 and all major thoroughfares, the Clarian North Hospital, three major malls, and a new water park. Perfect for long stays, we offer pet-friendly, apartment-style suites with full-equipped kitchens, flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Don't feel like cooking? Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast buffet. Mingle with friends and colleagues at our weekday evening social with free appetizers and drinks. Other onsite amenities include an indoor pool, 24-hour gym and outdoor Sport Court. Thrive on long stays at Residence Inn Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Carmel
Residence Inn Carmel
Carmel Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing