We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed at this property on business trip. It is a well maintained Hampton Inn with a friendly staff. The exercise room was clean and well equipped. Internet service was very good. Breakfast was good. Bed was outstanding. Excellent example of why this has become my favorite brand for business travel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jackl51047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 512 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

Overall, the hotel is great. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was superb. The rooms are very clean, although very small. The only issue we had was how easy it was to hear into other rooms. I find the pool and hot tub area needs improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nichole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent hotel with friendly staff members. If you are lucky, Nikki or Michelle will be at the front desk. Clean comfortable rooms, generous free breakfast. Hotel General Manager is a gem. Plenty of parking, good restaurants in walking distance. Easy to find from 465.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hello Kathleen M.,

I wanted to send a quick thank you for posting such kind feedback from your visit with us at the Hampton Inn Carmel! We really appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in Carmel and for also providing such great feedback from your visit. It's our goal to have every guest leave as satisfied with their stay as you did!

I was so pleased that you found both Nikki and Michelle to be so helpful during your time with us. Our whole team strives to provide attentive care for all guests that stay at our property. Beyond our attentive staff, I was also happy to read you found the rooms to be comfortable and the breakfast to be satisfying to start your day. Two top qualities we focus on to ensure all guests find a restful night and start to their stay with us at Hampton.

Once again, thanks for the great feedback from your stay. We really appreciate that you took the time to outline some aspects from your visit. If you find yourself in the Carmel area again, please visit with us again. We loved having you as a guest!

Take Care,
Andrew, GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this Hampton Inn. The rooms were very clean. The pool area was nice. Towels were stocked. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It's not far from 465 and is right on Meridian, making it easy to access Indy. It was about a 15 minute trip to the Children's Museum in Indy. It was a 10 minute trip to the Carmel Arts District, which was very nice. I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoosier40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hello Hoosier40,

Thank you so much from all of us at the Hampton Inn Carmel for visiting with us during your stay in the area and for posting such great feedback for us and other travelers to review. Our whole team takes pride in offering quality night stays and I was so pleased to read that you left satisfied with our attentive team and accommodations.

From our great location to our newly renovated rooms and common areas, you mentioned some of our favorite features that we work diligently to maintain at a top notch level. Beyond our great location and amenities, I also like to make all who stay with us aware that there are many restaurants in the area that offer discount deals for all Hampton guests. Just an added perk for choosing our Hampton!

Once again, thanks for the great feedback from your visit. We genuinely appreciate and hope to see you again when visiting the Carmel area!

Take Care,
Andrew, GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Incredibly clean, super quiet, great staff!!! I can't wait to go back! Several family member's stayed here when in town for our son's wedding too... We all agreed it was one of the best hotels!!! Nice restaurants nearby too - LOVE Jason's Deli.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank TRIXI0569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hello TRIXI0569,

I was so pleased to read you found your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Carmel to be so great! Our whole team works diligently to offer the best hotel accommodations in the area and we love hearing from satisfied guests. We strive to have everyone who visits with us leave as happy with their stay as you did.

As for your review, you mentioned some of our top qualities we focus on for a great stay. From the quiet and comfortable rooms to our friendly staff, we take offering great stays while staying away from home seriously. Also you mentioned some great restaurants like Jason's Deli and I wanted to add that we do have plenty of options nearby that also offer discounts for Hampton guests which is a nice bonus to your overnight visit.

Once again, thanks for taking the time to offer some feedback. We hope you visit with us again soon!

Take Care,
Andrew, GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were staying with a group for my son's wedding last weekend. At check in the staff was EXTREMELY helpful in working it out so that we could have 2 adjoining rooms (grandkids were part of the wedding and it was going to be very helpful in getting everyone ready). It took a few minutes, but while I unloaded the car, adjustments had been made and we were able to have adjoining rooms. Can't tell you how helpful that was!!! Thank you!! We are staying at the Hampton in Greenfield this next weekend for my other son's wedding :) We also received a call shortly after getting settled in asking if everything in the room met our expectations--very nice!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hello Pam W.,

Thanks for providing us and other travelers with such fantastic feedback from your visit with us! We really appreciate you choosing our Hampton and offering some insight into your stay. Its guests like you that really assist with our team continuing to offer top notch accommodations.

I was so glad that we were able to accommodate your request for adjoining rooms to assist with such an important occasion. We work diligently to ensure all guests are satisfied with their choice to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Carmel.

Once again, thanks for choosing our Hampton and providing such kind feedback. We hope you visit us again if you're staying in the Carmel area!

Take Care,
Andrew, GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here for business meeting. Near office parks with several restaurants near by that offer discounts to hotel guests. Clean lobby with lots of seating, nice dining area. Very good overall experience and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tweepahdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Hello Tweepahdo,

Thanks for the feedback from your stay. Glad we could offer nice hotel accommodations along with easy and close access to some business parks and interstates. With our new renovations in the lobby and dining area, I'm pleased that you found the property to be in such nice condition with our new modern look. Beyond that hotel, I'm happy that you were able to make use of some restaurant discounts offered nearby. It's just an added perk to choosing our Hampton.

Once again, thanks for posting some insight from your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Carmel. We really appreciate all our guests and hope you can visit with us again if you're in the area!

Take Care,
Andrew, GRM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - Westfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel

Address: 12197 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-9151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Carmel
#2 Family Hotel in Carmel
#3 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range: $109 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Carmel
Hampton Inn Carmel
Carmel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing