We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice budget rate hotel with very nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hillsborough, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice budget rate hotel with very nice staff”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Stayed here for 2 days to attend a wedding. The rooms and facilities are typical for this type of budget to mid-range hotel. The rooms were clean and large with nice beds. The breakfast that came with the room was a buffet and acceptable but nothing special. It had a small exercise room and gym and free WIFI. Best part of the stay was the staff who were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank homebre973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Dear homebre973,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback of your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Carmel. We really enjoyed having you at the hotel and loved you found so many of our amenities and staff to be helpful. Our goal is to have every guest leave as satisfied with their stay as you did.

I really appreciate that you mentioned your room to be clean and spacious. Our staff works diligently to keep them in superb condition while offering amenities of home. Aside from room accommodations, you also mentioned our hot breakfast and WiFi, which are free amenities that we love being able to offer to all of our guests.

Once again, thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Carmel and providing us with great feedback. I hope you visit us again your next time through Carmel!

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    131
    34
    20
    14
See reviews for
191
76
19
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Holland, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Couldn't have been more pleased with my recent stay. From the check in process, to the room, breakfast, etc. everything exceeded my expectations. Thank you Hampton Inn Carmel staff!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

we had a very nice stay at this hotel. it is clean, clean, clean. Impressed.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank turquoise11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2011

General Manager Radell Green has assembled a staff of unusually competent and friendly people: Fledarie, Shannon, Jane--and Jason all made our last stay especially comfortable.
My wife and I stayed five nights; on our last night my son and his wife who had just had a double hip replacement had an emergency and needed a place to sleep for the night; Shannon and Jane with Jason's help made it possible for Ed and Lori to have a handicap room--the last one available that night. I have stayed in Hampton Inns all across the country as a HiltonHonors member and find them all to be reliably comfortable and convenient. However, this most recent experience on 8/30 tops everything! Kudos and thanks to all!

Room Tip: All the rooms are the
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

In town for a wedding, this was a perfect hotel for location and convenience. The complimentary breakfast was really nice, all day coffee bar was a plus.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writesabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, September 12, 2011
Dear writesabit,

Thank you so much for your stay and review of the Hampton Inn! We love our guests and appreciate that you chose to stay with us while in Carmel. Our goal is to have everyone leave as satisfied with their stay as you did.

I'm glad you found the free breakfast and coffee to be so helpful while at the hotel. We love providing a great start to the day with hot breakfast and steady flow of coffee.

Once again, thanks for your stay and review. Hope you choose us again your next time through Carmel.

Take Care,
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IOwa
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a family reunion. We were told we would have connecting rooms for a few different sets of family members. Checked with them three times previous tio check in to make sure this was the case. When we arrive the person at the desk laughed ay us and told us "thats too bad you want that, it isn't going to happen" no apology. When we asked for a fridge for our room (we have a baby and need to keep already opened food refrigerated) they said no. when we said it was on our reservation we had reserved it they told us too bad. Extrememly poor service. Should have stayed down the street. Many better hotels near there.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dremnstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adraab10, General Manager at Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel, responded to this review, August 17, 2011
Hello Dremnstar,

I wanted to respond back to your post to address your comments about your stay at our hotel. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations during your recent visit. We work diligently to provide excellent guest service and comfortable, clean guest rooms for everyone that stays with us. Our goal is to have everyone leave completely satisfied with their overnight and regret we couldn’t better accommodate you.

In most cases, we are able to work with particular requests for specific rooms but occasionally run into issues of availability due to our small quantity of connecting rooms or types. During your stay, our issue was that we were filled to capacity and didn’t have the available connecting rooms to satisfy your request. I was most surprised that our staff made you feel like they were not taking your situation seriously and spoken to them.

Once again, I apology that we couldn’t better accommodate you and your family during your recent visit to the Hampton Inn. We never like receiving negative reviews but will use your experience to better assist future guests.

Take Care,

GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is two hours from Oxford,OH where my daughter is attending ice skating camp at the colleage she hopes to go to in 4 years. The colleage is 7 hrs from my home and now I found a place I will stay on many trips in the future.
Hotel is looks brand new. Very
clean. The breakfast in the am is stocked well with cheese omlets, sausage, cereals, yogurts,make your own waffle. This was nice so we could eat and check out and be on our way not looking for a mcdonalds for the girls. Front desk was very helpful too. Pool looked nice and hot tub too itclosed at 10pm but that's good people can get sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank synchromom1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Indianapolis Carmel
2.8 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Carmel - Westfield
0.3 mi away
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
1.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel

Property: Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel
Address: 12197 N Meridian St, Carmel, IN 46032-9151
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Carmel
#2 Family Hotel in Carmel
#3 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Carmel
Hampton Inn Carmel
Carmel Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing